We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing flash but quite okey.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel M.A. Aben Humeya
Ranked #110 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nothing flash but quite okey.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had two nights at this hotel which was located only a short walk away from the railway station. It was a big establishment with lots of big groups coming and going. The room was large and clean however had an old television. The staff were friendly and helpful. WiFi was available free of charge from the foyer only.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2gonetroppo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    27
    60
    37
    26
See reviews for
26
59
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I had read reviews of this hotel and had looked at the surrounding area on Google, and wasn't sure what to expect. I ended up very happy with it.

We only stayed in Granada one night as part of a tour of Spain with a student group. This hotel was good for our group of teenagers and kept the adults happy as well. The rooms were basic, but definitely adequate. We slept very well for the night. We had a good-sized, clean bathroom, as well. The dinner/breakfast buffet was great, and the dining room easily accommodated our group. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. I really have no complaints.

From the hotel we had an easy walk to lots of dining options, the old city center and cathedral, and the bull ring. Granada is sort of a college town, so the streets were full of 20-somethings and we were fine walking from the hotel to town and vice-verse, as well as around the hotel area, well into the night.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hall, and it was quiet the whole time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Need2TravelGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We checked in for two nights ,no English channels on TV,no wifi in the rooms .when asked they categorically said they
Don't get English speaking guests .so they are not bothered . check in at your own peril .
As for us never again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitamanick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Granada hotels

Tabernas, Spain
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My wife and I were in a party of around a dozen people staying overnight at the Aben Humeya in order to see a show at the Alhambra Generalife Theatre. The hotel is situated in central Granada. It is well appointed with clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel staff seemed very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed a buffet style dinner in the hotel dining room. It was completely full upon arrival and we were briefly entertained by University of Granada musicians and singers in tranditional dress. Within 10 minutes, by about 2030, or so the music had gone and the dining room was empty as it seems the other diners were off on a coach somewhere. Breakfast was a buffet and again very pleasant. Unfortunately, after we left the hotel we left some items of clothes in our room. I contacted the hotel upon our return home and have done so by telephone and email in the days since 30 August, our departure date but to so far I have been unable to obtain even a response or an ackonowledgement from this hotel. Apart from that our stay at this hotel was enjoyable. The moral is do not leave anything behind at this hotel because the chances of return seem slim. I have of course offered to refund all costs of packing and post.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken and Val Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Small hotel, near hospital area of Granada and about 15min walk to centre of town. Rather noisy and heating was too hot! Ok for one night would not recommend more! Room was clean and spacious for a family of 4

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikimotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
144 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The hotel is located in the centre of Granada. Staff is very friendly, the buffet dinner and breakfast in the restaurant was OK. Rooms are OK, bathroom is small and could do with a facelift, as the room also could do with.
Older people and disabled will have trouble getting into the hotel as teher are two stairs to get in and no lift!
There is not enough light in the room, a centrally placed light fixture in the ceiling would be a big help. As it is only two pretty weak lamps are located on the wall.
OK if you want to stay one night only while travelling through.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cor v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Very spacious rooms but hotel is too cold, staff is great because I didn’t have reservation and there were no rooms at the city and they offered me a room with good priced. Downtown is only 4 or 5 blocks and restaurants on the way

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Net0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Abades Recogidas
Hotel Abades Recogidas
#58 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
abba Granada Hotel
#50 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Abadia Hotel Granada
#66 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abades Nevada Palace
#68 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Vincci Granada Hotel
#88 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel M.A. Aben Humeya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M.A. Aben Humeya

Property: Hotel M.A. Aben Humeya
Address: Avenida Madrid 10, 18012 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel M.A. Aben Humeya 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This attractive hotel is in the tourist area of Granada, just a few meters from Gran Via, near the Cathedral of Granada, area hospitals, universities and bullring.It offers its guests facilities including a spacious lobby with lift, luggage room, a cozy cafeteria - bar and restaurant, TV lounge, opposite the hotel there is a public parking against payment, ...Its excellent salons offer a extensive catering and event service with a restaurant specializing in traditional cuisine.Other services include laundry and room service, 24 hour reception, concierge, free WIFI in the hotel lobby, wake up service, tourist attention ...Its 162 rooms, tastefully decorated, with the possibility of triple and quadruple rooms, have a full bathroom with tub and bidet, direct-dial telephone, desk, television, air conditioning and heating, a hire safe, ... There are also available hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel M.A. Aben Humeya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aben Humeya
Aben Humeya Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing