We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for Alhambra”
Review of Hotel Alixares

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Alixares
Ranked #58 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

A pleasant enough hotel. Perfect for access to the Alhambra. Buffet dinner good value, though perhaps a bit the choices are a bit eclectic. Most rooms either look out on to trees or into lightwells - so no real views. There are three small patios; one by the front door, one by the swimming pool and one on the 4th floor (not open when we stayed) - so nowhere really to sit and enjoy an evening outside.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 1,424 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent location on Alhambra fences, 3 minutes to gates. Easy access by foot and bus to the Cathedral and Rambla Center, The Hotel has an excellent variety for breakfast, but I would like to suggest the buffet dinner. It was so "gusto" that I talked about it the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tzutzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very pleasant hotel with lovely pool not many sunbeds though (wouldn't recommend for children it is fairly deep) Swimming towels supplied. The shower was brill and plenty of hot water. Didn't try the restaurante but the bar prices are reasonable compared to many hotel prices. Friendly reception. If one complaint felt hassled the morning we checked out the maid positioned her trolley outside my door and asked me twice what time I was leaving, this was 9.15 and check out is midday officially. Although it says hotel parking available but not bookable in advance we had to leave the car in the Alhambra car park and it cost 18€ 24 hours.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Room was comfortable, we had the buffet both nights and there was a good selection of food. Breakfast was also good. Not close to town but ideally suited to Alhambra. Tourist hop on hop off bus, and local bus, one minute walk away.

Pool area was very nice.

Staff we felt were very good.

They had parking for our motorbike :-)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Youngone51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was the last two days of a six day tour with Riviera Travel. Excellent 4 star hotel with friendly staff and good rooms. Very convenient for the Alhambra Palace 5-10 minute downhill walk from the hotel. and 25 minute walk to Granad town centre, again all downhill, take the bus back. Good wifi access even in our fourth floor room.
Buffet restaurant is good value for an evening meal.

Room Tip: There's probably not much to choose between rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank grumpydave42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

this is a nice budget hotel in Granada.. it is right across from the Alhambra so that was a plus.. it is like any tourist hotel.. clean appropriate rooms.. decent breakfast ..the best part is the location right across from the alahambra and close to the bus stop that take into town....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I took a group of students to this hotel for a couple of nights in May, 2014 and found that its proximity to the Alhambra made up for any deficiencies in any other area. The breakfasts were alright, nothing special to brag about, but the hotel was clean, the rooms were nice and it was within a five minute walk to the Alhambra. All-in-all good value for its proximity to the Alhambra. Lots a tourist groups staying there so it was very busy. One could take a taxi or public bus into the center of Granada.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meadow357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Zaidín - Vergeles
Saray Hotel
Saray Hotel
#39 of 122 in Granada
1,650 reviews
Andalucia Center Hotel
#52 of 122 in Granada
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Corona de Granada Hotel
#49 of 122 in Granada
594 reviews
B&B Hotel Granada
#26 of 122 in Granada
808 reviews
Hotel Cerro Del Sol
#63 of 122 in Granada
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alixares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alixares

Address: Paseo Sabica 40 | Avenida Del Generalife, 18009 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: £43 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alixares 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The complete Alixares hotel is located opposite the stunning Alhambra, one of the most wonderful monuments in the world, and a 15-minute walk from Granada's city centre. The hotel offers its guests a comfortable and cosy atmosphere in a modern environment. Hotel Alixares offers Wi-Fi Internet connection throughout the building, a reception desk open 24 hours, several fully equipped meeting and conference rooms, an Internet Point, an outdoor swimming pool, a private parking area, a bar and a restaurant, just to mention some. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Alixares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing