We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, superb locatio”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Nieves Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Nieves Hotel
Ranked #49 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, Merseyside
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel, superb locatio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We booked this hotel to stay during a visit to my Niece who was in Granada University in May 2013. Apart from a breakfast not being included, the hotel was excellent. There was a good atmosphere, value for money and it was a very clean hotel. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. If I was to go back to Granada I would definitely go back to Las Nieves and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evertonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    140
    57
    8
    7
See reviews for
41
174
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We made a last minute reservation to stay in Granada at Las Nieves Hotel the night before we planned to tour La Alhambra. We found the rates affordable, an easy taxi ride from the train station.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, with a map and instructions on where to find some enjoyable restaurants and shopping for our short stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

The neighborhood was quite and safe, just around the corner from a major thoroughfare. We were able to easily pick up our pre-ordered Alhambra tour tickets a few doors away from the hotel at the La Caixa Bank ATM, and easily found the minibus that took us to La Alhambra the next morning. The hotel gladly held our luggage while we toured La Alhambra for most of the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosim0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Let me start by saying that I love this hotel: the location is great, the price can't be beat and the rooms are clean and cute. Everything was going wonderful until the woman at the front desk made a point to be sarcastic and rude to us on two separate occasions about what time we were sleeping until. Between the Spanish lifestyle and the black out shades on the windows it is easy to sleep until noon. The fact that the front desk employee made us feel the need to justify our sleeping patterns while on vacation was just wrong. This lady put a damper on what was otherwise a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaG1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

The staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. We had a little trouble getting to the hotel by car because our sat.nav. got lost in the centre of Granada. After check in we picked up our car where we left it and a member of the staff parked in the hotel carpark. Great service!
The room was not very spacious but decorated really nice and it was clean. For just two nights it was a nice place to visit Granada and the Alhambra.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rutger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We spent two nights in Granada at Hotel Las Nieves. The staff was very helpful and nice. For instance, we arrived at 9am, and we could check in immediately. Besides, they gave us a lot of information about the city, always with a smile on their face.

The room was also great, we particularly loved the decoration.

Room Tip: We got the room with whirlpool bath and it was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duende314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We recently spent six nights at Las Nieves Hotel in Granada. This hotel is in the centre of Granada and was a little noisy at night until about 10.00pm but honestly, this is the experience you want. Excellent to just step out from the hotel and turn left or right to visit all the tourist spots. Plenty of cafes for breakfast, or should I say brunch. The beds are very comfortable and the staff would bend backwards to help you with any problems or questions. I would recommend this hotel. Thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for the front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MezzaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

My husband and I only stayed here one night, and wished we could have stayed longer. We had a great experience with this hotel. Even before we arrived, I had emailed the hotel asking for assistance booking a tour of La Alhambra, as I was unable to do it on my own. Pilar was very helpful with making the arrangements and also with helping me figure out transportation from the airport to the hotel.

Shortly after we arrived, we had a mishap with my wallet - apparently it fell out of my bag while on the bus from the airport. Within about one minute Pilar had someone on the phone from the bus company confirming that they had found it, and arranged for us to meet with them to pick it up. She also recommended a terrific restaurant, Mirador de Morayma, where we had one of the most memorable dinners of my whole life (In a good way!) and made reservations for us there.

The location is great - easy to find and convenient to the Albaycin, about a 20 minute walk to La Alhambra, or a quick cheap taxi ride. Our room was neat and clean and comfortable with a small balcony and huge jacuzzi and the wi fi worked perfectly. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Sacromonte
#56 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Granada Centro Hotel
Granada Centro Hotel
#32 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#11 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navas Hotel
#53 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Hotel Dauro Granada
#29 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#20 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Nieves Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Nieves Hotel

Property: Las Nieves Hotel
Address: Calle Alhondiga 8, 18001 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#38 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Nieves Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Nieves Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Nieves Granada
Hotel Las Nieves

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing