We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central, very friendly, helpful, clean and clued up”
Review of Las Nieves Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Nieves Hotel
Ranked #49 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 13 December 2010

This was a small hotel and we did not expect more than the basics, but it was charming.
The staff went out of their way to be helpful and seemed unflappable. The receptionist, Pilar was a fount of information and switched from Spanish, to English to French effortlessly, and joked in them all. (She may speak more languages, for all I know).
The room was not huge, but adequate, and clean with excellent reading lights. The cafe was useful and frequented by locals, a good sign. Hot chocolate fantastic..
The car park was amazing James Bondish with lift, but limited in size. You need a sat-nav to arrive by car at the hotel which is in maze-like pedestrianised shopping area.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank bidforester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2010

I highly recommend the Hotel. Has an excellent location, Friendly and helpful staff. very good Bkfst. the rates are ok according with the service and facilities.
If you plan to go to Granada DO NOT Hesitate to take this hotel. You would enjoy Granada at most!!
Now I am planning to coming back next year and stay longer in Granada and surrounding areas, as it well worth a week. I am from Mexico and spent vacation time with my brother and a friend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie_Cun_Mex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

The staff were lovely and very helpful, and were great at providing recommendations on where to go for food. The location was super central (we were there for Semana Santa and the parade on various days went down our street). The beds were very comfortable, the shower was great. It wasn't a luxury hotel, but it was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again in a heart beat! Great value for money!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citygal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

I stayed at this hotel in the middle of January as a family of four. for five nights. The hotel is centrally located in the centre of Granada and handy for the Alhambra palace and the Arab quarter. The room we had was really small and not the best but clean, threre is a small inner court yard in the hotel which is cosy. The staff were friendly though

The only downside of my stay was really the noise from other guests waking us up comming in late at night shouting in the corridors and the floors which were tiled were really noisy with women not taking their clicking shoes off, this could happen at any hotel but it is all about respect for other guests so I am not blaming the hotel.

As in a lot of hotels in Spain, breakfast was not even an option but it had a cafe joined on where you could buy it at an extra cost.

All in all the hotel was just about ok.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TooWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2008

My girlfriend and I recently stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. We weren't expecting much considering that this would be europe and their standards are different then america.

The room was fine. It had a balcony over looking a busy side street. They gave us a bigger room then we expected it was a triple actually. The room was clean and smelled fine. The bathroom was of good size and also clean.

The hotel also had people who spoke engish. They also had a small cafe in the hotel that had coffee, sandwiches, etc.

The best part about this hotel was the location. Close to everything, shopping, catherdral, plazas, restaurants and bars.
Also walking distance to the train station as well.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jimiwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2007

I am at this hotel right now. It feels like a convent. The floors are cold tile (like kitchen tile, not like the picture they show you on Expedia - that´s the suite). Two of the lights are out in the room. It is best described as dank ,with an echo. The beds are adequate, but sheets are thrown on as in a dorm room. This is more a hostel than a hotel.

I asked for another room - one that looked more like the one in the picture, and I was dismissed by an older man who seemed to be the manager. The front desk staff was friendly but seemed powerless to help us get a different room.

We are going to hope for quick sleep (in the stuffy room - can´t get the air to work) so we can get up and get out and not look back.

If you only need a place to crash and have low standards, then this room is for you. But if you are past the time in your life when you feel comfortable sleeping on other people´s couches, then you should look somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank conrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2007

We just returned from a trip to Granada, Spain. We booked a room at Las Nieves Hotel for 55 € per night about 1 1/2 weeks before our trip on www.booking.com. We chose the hotel based on the price and the good reviews. We found the reviews to be accurate. The hotel was centrally located and we walked to all the major sites, restaurants and bars. The hotel was clean and service at the hotel was very good (although I should note that my husband is a native Spanish speaker). We arrived early so the hotel held our baggage while we had coffee and churros (fried dough) at Café Futbol and then checked us in early (around 12:00). We stayed in two different rooms over three nights and found that there was a range in the size and modernity of the rooms. The first night we were in a room at the back of the hotel that was a bit small, had older facilities and did not have a balcony. The first room was adequate, but when we returned from a side-trip to Nerja, we requested a room with a balcony and were very happy with the new room. The only problem was of our own making as it took us a while to figure out how to turn off the steam in the shower (press to turn on and press again to turn off- do not press odd number of times!). Overall, this hotel was a good value and we would definitely stay here again. Thanks to all the previous reviewers for helping us choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank US-Tripsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Sacromonte
#58 of 124 in Granada
272 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Granada Centro Hotel
Granada Centro Hotel
#33 of 124 in Granada
548 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Los Tilos
Los Tilos
#46 of 124 in Granada
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Suecia
Suecia
#68 of 124 in Granada
209 reviews
B&B Hotel Granada
#34 of 124 in Granada
818 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Cedran Hotel
Cedran Hotel
#106 of 124 in Granada
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Nieves Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Nieves Hotel

Address: Calle Alhondiga 8, 18001 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Granada
#33 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £28 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Nieves Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Las Nieves Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Nieves Granada
Hotel Las Nieves

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing