We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying here now”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dauro Granada
Ranked #35 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2010

My husband, I, and our three sons are staying at the Hotel Dauro for two nights on our way across Andalucia. My son found it on the Internet. Great location, staff has been invaluable, haven't tried breakfast, good view from balcony. A little noisy, but I like city noises. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santorini48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2010

Very small single room, in a fairly average hotel. Really friendly service, and nice breakfast, but the hotel itself was ordinary - not bad, but not great either. A reasonable place to stay if you can't find anywhere else, but would have rather have been a bit closer to the action.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AEF_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We spent four days visiting our daughter who was completing semester abroad in Granada. Hotel was well located on a main street with minimal road noise. Room and bath were clean and of decent size. Wifi in room. Very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.
it was easy to walk most places. Cabs are very cheap and plentiful. Buses are right outside the hotel. One can get anywhere easily.
There are all sorts of services nearby. We especially like La Isla, two blocks away, for breakfast pastries and cafe con leche.
(Tinto de Verrano is a most delightful and refreshing drink available at most cafes.)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sodalime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

My three basic necessities for a hotel are 1. comfortable bed, 2. free, efficient wifi in room, 3. adequate shower pressure. Dauro had all three. Add to this very helpful staff in difficult circumstances when we were stranded in Granada because of the ash. This is a really good hotel. It is a five minute walk the Conference Centre, and almost next door to El Corte Ingles. So, well-positioned. Some drawbacks. On busy main road, so get a rear room if possible. Not in a picturesque part of Granada, so not ideal for romantic getaways. AlsoBreakfast poor: no jamon, and miserable orange juice (squash?) in a place famous for both!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian_de_Kilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

Stayed at the Dauro for a long weekend at the begining of April. The hotel was nice, the room was clean, beds really comfy and it had a great location.

By far the best thing were the staff. They were super helpful and polite. Parking the car in the underground garage was incredibly hard but there was always someone on hand to get the car in and out for us. Thank goodness or we would still be there now! We also went to an hamman in Granada and the really helpful receptionist booked it for us and we payed at the reception.

There were two things that weren't as good - the breakfast and the fact that the air con wasn't working. We asked at recepotion but they said it wasn't switched on until later in the month! This meant the room was a buit stuffy at times and we couldn't really sleep witht he window open becuae of the traffic noise. But they were only small things which didn't spoil our stay.

I'd definitely recomend the Duaro for a comfy friendly stay in Granada.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FHS1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

This is a very clean and modern hotel located in the main shopping area and 10-15 minutes walk from the historical quarter.
The room and bathroom were modern and seemed to have been recently refurbished. The soundproofing was pretty good for a Spanish city centre hotel, with only occasional disturbance from the bathroom next door - despite overlooking a busy road and bus stop the windows were substantial enough to shut out all the noise.
The reception staff were all extremely friendly and very helpful. The price through Expedia was a real bargain.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlerussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

I chose the Hotel Dauro because the bus from the airport stopped right in front and it was very inexpensive, $72.74 per night on Expedia. The hotel is in a great location, 5 minutes walk to the center of town, 10 minutes to the cathedral. Evening desk person was young and fairly inexperienced but day desk staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. A huge department store is 30 meters away and a large supermarket is 70 meters south of the hotel. The room had all the amenities, hair dryer, bidet and a really gee whiz shower attachment in the bathroom. Small TV and wall attached desk in the main part of the room with a small, walk out balcony overlooking the main street. A fine breakfast room with a good breakfast at only 8.50 Euro per person. Air conditioner worked fine while we were there with no complaints. The only negative, and it is a substantial negative, was the size of the room. Entrance way was very small and the room itself was literally tiny. The room had a large double closet but only about 2 feet of clearance from the closet to the left side of the bed. Another 2 feet from the right side of the bed to the wall, and lastly two feet to the small wall mounted desk. Again, this was a double bed, not two twins pushed together like all the other hotels I stayed in during this trip to Spain. Despite the fact we didn't spend much time in the room, the close quarters were really a nuisance. My first trip to Europe was in 1980 and I've stayed in YMCAs, bed and breakfasts, and hostels. This is probably the smallest room of the lot. Hopefully I got the smallest of the hotel's double rooms and others will get a better room. Other than the room size, the hotel was a great value, conveniently located, with great staff and breakfast. Would still recommend but would diet before returning.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, manager at Hotel Dauro Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2009

Dear Customer:
I apologize for what happened.
Nothing I can say with regard to your review. The room that you occupied would be the last available at that time. Other rooms are larger.
Ignacio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#22 of 122 in Granada
1,150 reviews
Hotel Carlos V
#25 of 122 in Granada
575 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 122 in Granada
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Granada
#24 of 122 in Granada
795 reviews
Vincci Albayzin
#27 of 122 in Granada
1,078 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dauro Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dauro Granada

Address: Acera Darro 19, 18005 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: £44 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dauro Granada 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation in Granada in great location in the heart of the city. The hotel has 36 rooms decorated with great attention to detail. Among its many facilities, it offers free security boxes, press, minibar, private garage, WiFi, meeting rooms Buffet Breakfast, etc. Thanks to its location and proximity to the Granada Conference Centre, this accommodation in Granada is ideal for both holiday and business customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dauro Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing