We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location can't be beat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reina Cristina Hotel
Ranked #80 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The location can't be beat”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very friendly staff. The front desk was able to snag us tickets to Alhambra before our arrival- we realized we needed to prebook at the 11th hour. I had stayed here 10 years ago and am happy to day the hotel has maintained it's charm. The rooms were nice. The location is in the heart of town. The only drawback was at breakfast. They were severely understaffed and we had to wait for clean dishes and food to be restocked. I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    124
    75
    36
    20
See reviews for
63
148
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gandia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times, firstly because its central and next because you get the feel of a typical spanish hotel as soon as you enter the main door. Very helpful staff. Good selection for breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Just a point to make, we found when visiting Granada, it was best to leave our car in the car park which cost 18 euros per day, as you don't really need the car for the city, and it can be difficult to get in and out of the car park which is situated another few streets away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great small hotel, very well located, excellent bilingual and helpful staff. The room was not large but modern, clean and very comfortable. The restaurant was terrific. Close to major attractions, restaurants, bars and railway station. All in all highly recommnded

Room Tip: Street side rooms have double opening doors and a small balconey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaral1202158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almeria, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Excellent small hotel right in the historic centre of Granada. Had a very Spanish feel to it. Lovely old furniture etc., but rooms were modern and very comfortable. Completely quiet at night. Great position for visiting Cathedral, Albaicín, and for catching bus/ taxi up to the Aljambra. Excellent value for money including wonderful breakfast in the beautiful dining room. Would certainly recommend this friendly hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Lovely hotel in the centre of Granada. We were given a nice room on arrival but we were moved to another room as the bathroom basin was blocked. The second room smaller but comfortable.
Breakfast buffet was excellent. The staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

While this hotel is in a great location and has helpful and nice staff, our rooms were below our expectations. The sink was cracked, shower curtain stained and the second room was not clean on check in. Bedding very warn and needed an upgrade. We don't expect or want European hotels to look like a brand new American hotel, but this hotel needs a remodel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karenr661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Granada hotels

Granada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

An excellent hotel with very friendly staff. Double room was of very good size but the bathroom was on the small side. Excellent buffet breakfast which was served in the cafeteria which had lovely furniture. A good way of tasting Spanish and international food.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Las Nieves Hotel
Las Nieves Hotel
#54 of 122 in Granada
325 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Los Tilos
Los Tilos
#46 of 122 in Granada
303 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#36 of 122 in Granada
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,216 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reina Cristina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reina Cristina Hotel

Property: Reina Cristina Hotel
Address: Calle Tablas numero 4, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Reina Cristina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Reina Cristina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Reina Cristina
Reina Cristina Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing