We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honestly the worst hotel I've ever stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Los Angeles &Spa
Ranked #78 of 125 Hotels in Granada
1 review
“Honestly the worst hotel I've ever stayed at.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

DO NOT EVER STAY HERE. Hotel Los Angeles has been the biggest farce of my life. It claims to be a four star hotel, but it is closer to a 'roach motel'. There is no gym. The staff are useless at best, and at worst are offensive towards their guests. The rooms are filthy and damaged from previous users. The staff will consciously mislead you to avoid confrontation. The WIFI does not work (I had 3 iPhones, one MacBook and an iPad and none of which was able to connect, which of course was my fault according to the staff). There are TV channels that do not work. The hot tub is non-functional.

When posed with the question as to why so many things in the hotel are broken (shower head, mirror, hot tub, television, WIFI) I was given the answer "esto es normal" (this is normal).

I'm sorry, but a concerted effort to mislead customers is not normal. This establishment is dishonest and fraudulent. SPEND YOUR MONEY ELSEWHERE.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvanHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    178
    119
    60
    45
See reviews for
118
186
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

The hotel is listed as 4 stars, but I was disappointed from the room I was given.
The pictures on the website are different from those in reality. I felt cheated.
I was alone, and I was given a room in the shape of a tube, with a metal bed and not even a real closet.
The deco in the lobby etc. was much nicer than the room.
The location was very good since it was within walking distance from the Alhambra.
The staff made up for the horrible room, they were very friendly and helpful. Especially the waiter in the main restaurant during dinner hours.

Room Tip: Hard to say, since the rooms on the website show bigger double rooms, and I was allocated into a tin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Granada hotels

Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Really liked this hotel. The decor in the public areas and bedrooms was modern and bright. We liked and used the balcony (our one overlooked the pool). The staff were friendly and polite, including the chambermaids. I would disagree with some reviewers suggestions that this hotel is up a steep hill and far out from the city centre. I would describe the hill as a slight gradient and the walk no more than 10 minutes to the town centre!! As long as you are relatively fit and healthy this is a very easy walk!!! We did not use the spa or pool during our stay but the pool looked very nice.

When we return to Granada we will certainly stay at Hotel Los Angeles.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peachypooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We were booked in for the final two nights of a cycling tour ending in Granada so we did not choose this hotel and having reveiwed it prior to arriving I was a little concerned because we are quite fussy. However I thought it was great, even when booking in they told us they had a large school party in, this did not deter though breakfast was a little hectic the first day! The room was fine with a nice sunny balcony, the staff friendly and helpful and the location excellent - hardly a long walk from the town despite what other reviewers say. The spa area was delightful and I enjoyed an excellent massage. The decor and artefacts around the place were really amusing and apparently they do dancing holidays here and on trying to find the spa we came across the most amazing dance hall where they must do the dancing. Not luxury at the highest level but a pleasant change fromt the usual chain hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiting, Vermont
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Loved the location of this hotel, it had free wi-fi and had parking.(for a fee).
The beds were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. It was close to Alhambra and walking distance to town.
This is an old stately hotel, the marble and decor was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VermontFluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

As my title reflects this hotel is nothing like the pictures. But we weren't there for some spa experience and the room suited our need to sleep just fine. The room could have been cleaner but it wasn't bad. It was a cheap taxi fare to get back every night too.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilHistory_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Spent two nights in hotel Los Angeles and found it to be adequate. The rooms and lobby are a bit out dated and worn down. The balconies have a great view of the mountains but the location is outside of the city center. It is only a 10 to 20 min walk to the center and during the day it is no big deal but at night did not feel good walking back from dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlbrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
#42 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Figares
Barcelo Granada Congress
Barcelo Granada Congress
#46 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
abba Granada Hotel
#52 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Angeles &Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Angeles &Spa

Property: Hotel Los Angeles &Spa
Address: Cuesta Escoriaza 17, 18009 Granada, Spain (Formerly GSM Los Angeles Hotel)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Granada
#32 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Angeles &Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Los Angeles &Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gsm Los Angeles Granada
Hotel Gsm Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing