We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Cheerful!”
Review of Hotel Molinos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Molinos
Ranked #64 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Perfectly located little hotel, beautifully refurbished modern rooms in the main building - the annexe rooms are a little poky, but they are quiet & there is a lift. We didn't have breakfast
but the friendly staff did offer milk to have with our own drinks. Its value for money would be hard to beat.
The little local bus for the Alhambra is just a few steps from the front door - and that too is a bargain. The parking facility is nearby and though a little tight for big cars, its great to have it available. There are plenty of little food shops and restaurants nearby and an easy walk to all the attractions in this vibrant city.

We enjoyed our stay (1 night in the annexe and another in the main Hotel building) and we would gladly recommend the Molinos to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wakacje184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

Fantastic room, great location, great service! We'll recommend it to our friends and family!
Nearby the centre and the famous Alhambra.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

A very stylish little hotel in a brilliant location in Granada, perfect for visiting the Alhambra, cathedral etc. You can walk to the centre of town in five minutes. It has a private locked garage for guests which is a real bonus. The staff were so helpful, and spoke good English. They went out of their way to help us find our way around and gave us a map with everything marked. We had booked a family room for us and our three children but found it was actually a suite, with a full kitchen, incredible shower, sitting room with TV, and lovely cool air conditioning. Amazing value for money, we couldn't believe how cheap it was. Breakfast was fairly basic, but overall I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

New Build. Stylish and Clean. Central.

The room we stayed in was small, but it was very comfortable, packed with amenities and tastefully decorated. A very clean and cheerful hotel. Extremely helpful staff.
Centrally located – at the foothills of the Alhambra. The bus stop (to catch bus to Alhambra) is 100 meters away.
There is a grocery and bakery next door.
Value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I paid 35 Euro for the night for single room. I did not have high expectation since I only paid so little but I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room when I arrived. The room is small but looks new. They have LED lightings. The bed is comfortable and new. I have a flat screen TV in my room, and the private bathroom is small but very clean and nicely done. Everything works perfectly, the Air con, the TV and WIFI although I have to say that it only gives me 1 or 2 bars ( out of 3 in my iphone) in my room but it is good enough to look up emails and catch up on news. They also have one PC in the dining area which you can use for free. Overall, I am very very happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on 1st floor. I believe it would have better WIFI connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asyikdeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Its few minutes from the old town, cathedral etc..the room and furniture was fine, bathroom inside the room very clean. internet in the hallway for free. but there supposed to be breakfast or even cafe in that price, and we did not get anything.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burtie144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Overall:
-You won't spend much time in your room anyway, so stay here for the great location and spend the cash you save on some tasty tapas!

Pros:
-Excellent location within a 5-10 min walk from the heart of the downtown
-Cheap, we paid 40€ a night
-Reasonably clean
-Wi-fi

Cons:
-Horrible soundproofing... bring earplugs, because the lively street down below doesn't calm down until about 7AM on the weekends
-This hotel is well past its prime and the wear is showing. Grime in the bathroom corners, toilet seat laminate coming off, everything just a bit run down

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misswhitneypaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Las Nieves Hotel
Las Nieves Hotel
#54 of 122 in Granada
350 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Marquis Urban
Marquis Urban
#43 of 122 in Granada
539 reviews
Hotel Carlos V
#27 of 122 in Granada
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Suecia
Suecia
#67 of 122 in Granada
205 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Los Tilos
Los Tilos
#46 of 122 in Granada
323 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Cedran Hotel
Cedran Hotel
#103 of 122 in Granada
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molinos

Address: Calle Molinos 12, 18009 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: £26 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Molinos 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Molinos, located in the Realejo area of Granada, holds the Guinness World Record for the narrowest hotel in the world. It has a rooftop terrace with views over Granada. The air-conditioned rooms at the Molinos Hotel feature cheerful colours. Each one is equipped with a TV, air conditioner, phone, safe and a private bathroom. Staff at the Molinos' 24-hour front desk can provide information about Granada. Sierra Nevada Ski Resort is 30 minutes' drive away, and the hotel provides ski storage facilities. The Molinos offers its own car park. You can take the breakfast continental for 5 €/person. You can walk to the Alhambra Palace, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, in around 10 minutes. The famous Elvira Street, full of tapas bars, is also 5 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Molinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molinos Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing