We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa del Aljarife - Granada
Nearby Hotels
Alhambra Palace Hotel(Granada)
US$330
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$178
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puerta de Las Granadas(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Melia Granada(Granada)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada(Granada)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$466
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
120
29
4
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
29
4
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarried our bagsuphill climbpretty roomold housecharming courtyardseparate bathroomyogurtlit up at nighteach morninggorgeous roomwalk upplace to stayhelpful ownerrestaurant recommendationsprivate balconymodern conveniencesarab quarter
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We had a hard time finding this pension, but when we got there it was worth the effort. Christian is a very good host, and helped us up, and on our departure down, all the stairs. We had the junior suite, which was extremely comfortable. The breakfasts were not included in the room rate, but for the little extra that we paid were extremely good and worth the cost. Christian was also very good at showing us, on a carefully plotted map, where all the attractions are in Granada.
However, I would hesitate to recommend this pension for seniors, as there is a lot of uphill and downhill walking. If a traveller is able to do hills and book early, as the pension is small, it is much more enjoyable than a generic hotel.

Room Tip: This is a very old building, with only 4 rooms. All rooms are exdellent.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spike9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Very good location with a nice and helpful hotel host. Among other he had made ​​a map with an overview of good restaurants, which also were really good. The room was large, with plenty of space. Nice and clean. Nice bathroom. The house is old and well maintained with a lot of charm, and only four rooms. Located centrally in the Albaicin. The hotel has two parking places available. It is a good idea to book in advance if you go by car, parking is otherwise difficult.

Free WiFi and safe. Very good breakfast.

We visited this hotel in last part of october and it was a little chilly at night so we would have appreciated to be able to turn the heat on.

Mr. Ingard Sunde/Mrs. Kjersti Ringheim

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed 3 nites in wonderful Alberzin section of Granada. beautiful room with fantastic view of Alhambra. Somewhat difficult to getup the cobblestoned alley ways from Plaza Neuva with suitcases but worth the effort. Knowledgable host but somewhat over powering, maybe his German background.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Shai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

My wife, young adult son and I stayed for several nights and were very satisfied with this beautiful and well maintained B&B. Our room was the junior suite and was quite large with roomy bedrooms, lounge and bathroom.
Christian was an excellent host, breakfast was very good, and the room was a great value. All this with a good location in the Albaicin.

We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepeanddizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We felt so lucky to find this place. Not only was it clean, well priced and centrally located, our host Christian Most was super helpful pointing us toward some of the best food we had on our trip. The view of the Alhambra was dangerous because it was so idyllic we could have spent our entire 5 days in Granada cozy in bed just taking in the sights from there. But we had so much fun walking the cobble stone streets and discovering all of the charm of Granada - including the Alhambra (up close) and the Hammam Baths. Christian even invited us on a hike one day and it was very special to have him point out a bit about everyday life in the area. We would go back in a heart beat and we are so glad we extended our stay from 2 nights to 5! Ps. Take Christian's advice and don't bring a car if you can help it. We took the train from Madrid and were so glad we didn't have to worry about what to do with a car in the Albaicin. It's easy to take day trips on the bus, as we did to Almuñecar.

-H&J

Room Tip: we loved the large tiled bathroom (with two sinks and tub) and view from our window... i think it was room 3
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews