We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but what we needed.”
Review of Hotel Ana Maria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ana Maria
Ranked #106 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Basic but what we needed.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel was the cheapest option which is why we went for it. It was basic but clean which was the most important thing. The only thing was the bath had some filler in it which didn't look very nice so we resorted to showers as we were only there for the weekend. The room was good and the staff were friendly. The hotel has parking which costs €12 a day which is slightly cheaper than the public parking outside. However it is a little bit confusing to get to (luckily we spoke Spanish so no problem but other travelers might have struggled. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel provided breakfast you had to pay for but it was just your basic breakfast ate at a really nice little cakeshop outside although there are a few other little cafes you can eat in. The hotel is located about 10min walk from the cathedral and the Centro and 20min walk from la alhambra so close enough for the price really. We managed to walk everywhere. Overall it was a very good experience and if you are looking for something basic but practical this is defo the place to go!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    19
    12
    11
See reviews for
6
27
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I am sure YOU CAN find a better place to stay in Granada. This is a very old hotel and you won't miss it because it's an old big building right when you enter the city. If you want to stay away from Alhambra at a good rate it may be a good choice but notice: there is a Dance Club near by and if you get a room with a window towards back you won't get much sleep... we had to demand for a change of room because the music was incredibly loud...

Room Tip: The rooms facing back are really noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanacnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

If you want to spend a night in Granada it's a place to be taken in consideration. It's cheap, but you don't get too much. Old furniture, but decent , bathroom in my case was renovated . Not very close to the city center, but 15 min walk is not that painfull.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We found this hotel by coincidence and were very happy with it. The staff was always available, contrarly from what i red in other reviews. Cheap parking (10 euros) located right behind the hotel. The wireless internet doesn't get to the rooms, you have to go to the lobby where I never had a problem with it. The location is good, just a few streets away from the center, but quite far from the alhambra if you wish to walk there. Overall, we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maryse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We read in detail about this place and the problems other people had (slow internet, no staff available, having to wait a long time to get into the hostel). We took measures to not let that happen to us (called ahead of time to let the lady know when we were going to be there, etc). We still had to wait over 30 minutes for her to arrive. She let us in, gave us our key, and we never saw her again. I think the location of this place is great; so is the price! It's a small place with 3 rooms. You have to share a tiny bathroom with other people from the other rooms and I think there might have been mold in the bathrooms. I think this place would be great if you had a large group and would be in Granada for several days, as the entire house would be yours. There is a nice common area with games and things to do/kitchen stocked with food, etc. It was fine for us staying only one night, but I would pay attention to what other people are saying about this place, as it is true (the good and bad).

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gapeach023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Reino de Granada Hotel
#87 of 122 in Granada
142 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Hotel Don Juan
Hotel Don Juan
#77 of 122 in Granada
402 reviews
Hotel H2 Granada
#80 of 122 in Granada
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sacromonte
#56 of 122 in Granada
238 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel GIT Alcover
Hotel GIT Alcover
#86 of 122 in Granada
143 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Juan Miguel
Hotel Juan Miguel
#99 of 122 in Granada
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ana Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ana Maria

Property: Hotel Ana Maria
Address: Camino Ronda 101, 18004 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Camino de Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ana Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ana Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing