We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It made our day, not only our day but our whole stay!!!”
Review of Explorer Granada

Explorer Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: ¡Come and discover the historical neighbourhoods of Granada in an original and alternative way.!Thanks to the electric bike you will be able to discover easily the panoramic viewpoints and the highest corners of the city.You will enjoy the freedom of riding without effort and being environmentally friendly at the same time.Our electric bike is a wonderful mountain bike with a suspension and battery.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage
Heemstede
1 review
“It made our day, not only our day but our whole stay!!!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Together with my two young adult sons we took the 2,5 hours cityride: it made our trip in Spain unforgetable. It is easy to learn, fun to do and a fantastic way to see the city with two not so much in culture interested sons. Our guide Xavier was fun too. He knows a lot of nice stories about Granada, is a good teacher and could handle my sons very well :-).

We can recommand this tour to everybody!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    31
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
875 reviews
668 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 842 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to see the hills of Granada”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Excellent way to see a different side of Granada - up in the hills on the Sacromonte tour - no walking - ride the Segway instead. The company was very accommodating and arranged the trip at short notice. (Thank you Simon & Jose) The initial training was very comprehensive, and their attention to safety was reassuring, including helmets & high visibility jackets. We got to see parts of Granada we would never have gone to on our own. Up there in the hills, looking back on the Alhambra was magic. Simon acted as guide and gave us a wonderful commentary of facts mixed with some very amusing anecdotes. Highly recommended. One observation: Having been on many Segway tours in many other large cities, this one was a challenge. Granada lives on a hill and some of those steep inclines and therefore equally steep descents, were somewhat challenging. Combined with cobbled streets and many many tourist definitely a different ride.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank elsiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Granada by Sedgway-way to go!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We did a two hour tour of Granada by Sedgway. Got to see places we'd never get to on foot and so much more fun than walking up those steep hills. Only way to go! Thanks Xavier...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Private sightseeing tour of Sacromonte”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Thanks to Xavi for an excellent tour of Sacromonte. It is a great way to see the area without getting sore feet. You can always go back to places if you want to. Do give it a go as it is easy and fun.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yapasister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic experience... kudos to our guide Javier!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I would definitely recommend this for anyone visiting Granada. I visited Granada with my wife in late June. We walked down the main street for the some information about local sightseeing apart from the majestic Alhambra. At a local info booth, we learnt about the segway tour and soon met with Javier, our guide (and if I'm not mistaken the owner too), who explained the tour features. We immediately signed up for a 1.5 hour tour which cost us EUR 81 for two.

Before we started the tour, Javier took a 20 min training on the segway to make sure we were all comfortable. I've driven the segway before but just given the narrow alleys and steep climbs and declines on this tour, the training was very helpful.

We absolutely loved our ride, and Javier was quite knowledgeable about the local history and made it a lot of fun to ride too. It was lovely to ride around the old town with spectacular views of the Alhambra. Only suggestion is to take the tour in the morning or later in the day, as it was extremely hot in the afternoon and you have to make sure you don't get dehydrated. Having said so, the segway tour is a much more comfortable and pleasant way to look around the city than walking it all up.

Highly recommended and great value for money!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ek-hi-musafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Explorer Granada also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Explorer Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing