We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun way to experience Granada”
Review of Explorer Granada

Explorer Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: ¡Come and discover the historical neighbourhoods of Granada in an original and alternative way.!Thanks to the electric bike you will be able to discover easily the panoramic viewpoints and the highest corners of the city.You will enjoy the freedom of riding without effort and being environmentally friendly at the same time.Our electric bike is a wonderful mountain bike with a suspension and battery.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun way to experience Granada”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our guide, Javier, was very strict about all the safety rules, while having fun at the same time. A great way to explore the narrow steep cobbled streets of the Albaycin. The views from the top were spectacular. We loved learning how to use the segways.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philippe Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    30
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best investment”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

BEst way to see the city and have fun at the same time...our guide, Daniello, was hilarious. He was so much fun and really added to an interesting experience. This is really a wonderful way to see the city of Granada...with all its hills and narrow streets. Safety is #1 and they provide enough training so you feel comfortable. We were 2 uncles in our 50's w 19-year-old nieces...everyone had a terrific time. Ask for Daniello...really!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaveiWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fun way to climb the hills of Granada”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We had a blast on this tour they kept it to 5 people it was really informative and fun . Daniel was great . Price was well worth it . Training was excellent you feel very confident before you leave and you don't want to get off when you get back .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cota, Colombia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome experience ! Fabulosa experiencia !”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

With this company, the segway experience is only part of the fun! Our guide, a spanish young man named Javier, is very funny and warm person, but all-serious in security matters. My family and myself enjoy every second of the trip in the Granada hills and the awesome views of La Alhambra.

Con esta compañía, el manejar el segway es sólo una parte de la diversión. Nuestro guía, Javier, es un joven español terriblemente divertido y cálido, a la vez que serio en todo lo concerniente a la seguridad. Mi familia y yo disfrutamos cada segundo del paseo por las colinas de Granada y las asombrosas vistas de La Alhambra

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GLaRotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“DO IT DO IT DO IT”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

First time in granada and only here for a short period of time. Thought this would be the best way to get to see the city in an interesting way. It was.
If you a looking at a new way to see the city of granada go to these guys! THEY ARE THE BEST!

For our tour we had Daniel who was an absolutely amazing guide and teacher on the segway! And helped us have the best time and see the best sights all at once. Couldn't have asked for more. We also hired the electric bikes for ourselves to go to San Michael to see the sunset. Again excellent help from Daniel who even rode with us part of the way to make sure we knew where we were going.

Finally Xavier (AKA - Mike Dundee) was excellent help at the beginning when we first enquired.

Overall an excellent experience. Highly recommend this to absolutely anyone!

Matt and lizzie :) your favorite aussies. =)

Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Explorer Granada also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Explorer Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing