We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful spot”

Mirador de San Nicolas
Book In Advance
More Info
US$66.02*
and up
Historical Granada Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #3 of 215 things to do in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This is a must do stop for anyone who wants to appreciate the splendor of gazing at the Alhambra. The evening is the most coveted time, as the sun goes down the walls of the Alhambra glow red. From here you can stroll to any number of the nearby plazas for more tapas and drinks. My personal favorite was Plaza Aliatar.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank OTRoadAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,931 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,226
    2,243
    396
    50
    16
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic views - loads of people so be patient if you want a photo with a view”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Again I was here 20 years ago and it was not as crowded. Having said that, I did get a photo of me sitting on the wall with not too many people around me. I just had to wait for the crowds to thin a little. Some say that the view from other locations is just as good and not as crowded.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idar-Oberstein, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Unforgetable views”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We read it in every tour book and did not really want to do another "tourist" point. But then we decided to go there anyway and it is truly an unforgettable sight. Overlooking the city, the red walls of the Alhambra and the snow capped mountains of the Sierra Nevada. We were actually so taken that we went back the next day. Follow their advice and try to go there for sunset - it is spectacular.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diamonds53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
815 reviews
400 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
“Worth the hike”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We decided to walk up there. Despite having a map it was a challenge to find it. Actually as we walked along the streets, two older senors indicated the route to us even without us asking them. I guess they are used to having to deal with lost tourists in this labyrinth!
Once you get there, the view is great and makes for great photos.
You can also take bus 31 to get there. But get lost is half the fun!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JPDeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Stunning views of Alhambra, and mountains behind”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

There is a bar the other side of the road from the car park, behind a long wall, sharing the same, unrestricted view, with tables and parasols.The food is limited and expensive, but you can spin out a drink and you will be hard pushed to find a better view anywhere!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank VivienJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mirador de San Nicolas also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Mirador de San Nicolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing