We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome views of the the Alhambra”

Mirador de San Nicolas
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.90*
and up
Granada Combo: Albaicin and Sacromonte Walking Tour and Hop-On Hop-Off Train
More Info
US$170.74*
and up
Granada Day Trip from Seville
More Info
US$199.87*
and up
Alhambra Private Tour from Seville
Ranked #3 of 216 things to do in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome views of the the Alhambra”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We loved the views and the vibe of this place. There was great music and a great crowd during the sunset period. I recommend going for about 9pm and staying for sunset to see the Alhambra view at night. Fun place and must go!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dysan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,525
    2,345
    427
    53
    18
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best view of the Alhambra”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I was told about this spot. It is a nice walk up to it but wll worth the view. I would recommend going there in the evening to see the Alhambra and the Generalife lit up at night.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob241205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
altoona, ia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worth the hike up the hill!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My family and I trekked up the hill through the winding streets to find the Mirador de San Nicolas. We walked up when the shop owners were still taking a 'siesta' so it was pretty quiet and there were only a few other people at the viewpoint when we reached the top. Once we made our way down, we stopped in several shops along the way. These shops did not sell the typical junky souvenirs that you find in many areas of Spain. These shops are owned by artists that have created some magnificently unique items... don't miss taking a look through because you take the bus there! It was nice to see such perfect views of the Alhambra and the city of Granada.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mbaack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trollhattan, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waste of time”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Honestly can't see what's so special about it. Sure, you get a nice view of the Alhambra, but you can get that from other places in town. Felt like a waste of time. Also not for people with walking difficulties.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank anyegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Fribourg, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a view”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Best view on Alhambra at night and good atmosphere on the little square next to the mirador. Next time we will walk there during day time

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mirador de San Nicolas also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Mirador de San Nicolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing