We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful bathouse in the Arabic style.”

Hammam Al Andalus Granada
Book In Advance
More Info
US$68.30*
and up
Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al Ándalus
Ranked #1 of 19 Spas & Wellness in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As in its origin, the Arab baths are made up three spaces created by water pools at different temperatures and which give their name to the hot, warm and cold rooms. Each client is free to choose their own route through these spaces while respecting our team´s guidelines for use in order to enjoy an optimun experience of tradition.The route, which is accompained by Andalusian music, is completed with the steam room, the relaxation room - where clients can enjoy a typical tea - and the hot stone room, in which they can receive a massage or Ritual of their choice.Our clients feel transported in time and allow themselves to be guided on a journey through the exotic sensuallity of the mythical Al Andalus. Upon leaving, the Alhambra greets them only a few metres away with a vision that rounds off their experience of the past.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful bathouse in the Arabic style.”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I found nothing to dislike about this little Arabic bath house.Tucked away along a little lane behind the Santa Anna Church this was a true find.
With it's hot pool, it's tepid pool,and finally it's cold plunge pool ARGH!!!
There is a steam room as well as a hot stone platform where one can stretch out and luxuriate, if this is not enough a massage is offered for a small extra price.
I went at 11.30 a.m. and received a better price, it is worth checking as certain times are cheaper than others, also the massage was included at a discounted rate.
Please note you must book in advance as passers by are not usually accommodated

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Seutonious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,120
    463
    136
    62
    19
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
azle tx
Level Contributor
134 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“YES YES YES”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My 10 traveling women friends gave this place 2 thumbs up. The place was spotlessly clean, beautiful, and relaxing. The traditional scrub massage was magical. Loved the steam room with the star shaped lights.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank redAzleTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great romantic location nice to relax”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

loved it but the massage was a bit to soft and not long enough in my opinion. Amazingdecor and nice ambiance, lots of different pools and sauna rooms to choose from, the time flew by

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank annapeasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, TX
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spa break in your travels”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We came here because it was well rated in the travel guides. Glad we did. 49 euro for 15 min massage, 15 min bod scrub and an hour in the baths. Cold, warm and hot pools, warm stones to lay upon, sweet mint tea, and a HUGE relaxation after a week of hard travelling. Felt indulgent but also seemed like a good value. I would pay much more for this back home. Staff was professional and facility was very clean and had an amazing ambiance. I didn't have a bathing suit and they sold me a new simple black one piece for 12 euro.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank trishpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSA98, Comercial at Hammam Al Andalus Granada, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,
first of all we would like to thank your comment and the time spared writing it.
For what we see, you have chosen our complete service (Bath + 15 minutes Traditional Massage + 15 Minutes Relaxing Massage), a whole new experience with foam, water, soap and scrubbing and relaxing massages.
We sincerely hope to see you again here soon.

Kind regards,
Hammam Al Andalus Granada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful way to relax after lots of sightseeing”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

A totally atmospheric, relaxing environment. My husband and I both had exceptionally good massages here (only wish we'd had more than half an hour!). Yes, the time is limited to 1.5 hours, but that really is plenty of time to enjoy the baths... we didn't feel rushed at all. Highly recommended!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank NicoSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hammam Al Andalus Granada also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Hammam Al Andalus Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing