We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hammas in mal Andalousia”

Hammam Al Andalus Granada
Book In Advance
More Info
US$71.36*
and up
Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al...
Ranked #2 of 22 Spas & Wellness in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As in its origin, the Arab baths are made up three spaces created by water pools at different temperatures and which give their name to the hot, warm and cold rooms. Each client is free to choose their own route through these spaces while respecting our team´s guidelines for use in order to enjoy an optimun experience of tradition.The route, which is accompained by Andalusian music, is completed with the steam room, the relaxation room - where clients can enjoy a typical tea - and the hot stone room, in which they can receive a massage or Ritual of their choice.Our clients feel transported in time and allow themselves to be guided on a journey through the exotic sensuallity of the mythical Al Andalus. Upon leaving, the Alhambra greets them only a few metres away with a vision that rounds off their experience of the past.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The title says it all : this place is just amazing. Everything is made for you to enjoy the maximum you can with free and confortable waiting room, free marocan mint tea, free shampoo, free body oils, free body milk, free gomina, free bags for your wet bathcloth and of course : the inside is with no possible comparison the best I have ever seen. Very few people inside except you and some employees... Perfect for pure relaxation.

Thank Renard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRX98, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Renard,

Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that you had a good experience and we hope you visit us again soon.

Kind regards,
Hammam Al Ándalus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"steam room"
in 144 reviews
"minute massage"
in 69 reviews
"mint tea"
in 48 reviews
"cold pool"
in 32 reviews
"hot stone"
in 32 reviews
"relaxing massage"
in 24 reviews
"massage area"
in 13 reviews
"bath experience"
in 11 reviews
"different temperature pools"
in 10 reviews
"arabic music"
in 9 reviews
"men and women"
in 10 reviews
"warm bath"
in 11 reviews
"arab baths"
in 31 reviews
"bath house"
in 18 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 15 reviews
"two hours"
in 19 reviews
"in advance"
in 38 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 2,274 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a full day walking round a hot and over-crowded Alhambra, this was the perfect antidote. Located near Plaza Nueva, this beautiful old Arab baths enabled us to relax and un-wind. The staff are helpful, the massage was lovely, the tea invigorating and the baths themselves very pleasurable. I loved it!

Thank Q8894WEjanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRX98, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for your excellent comment. It is very nice for us to know that you had a satisfactory experience. Visiting us after Alhambra is a good option, so you can understand better the history and live the experience in an emotional way. Thank you also for appreciate the details and our staff.

We hope your visit on your next trip to Granada.

Kind regards,
Hammam Al Ándalus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment you walk into this Hammam, you are guided through by the lovely staff and the spa speaks for itself. It is a stunning establishment, and no spa I've been to so far compares to it. It has a lot of character and is uniquely decorated in the Moorish style. It is fairly large and strategically booked and so you never feel crowded by other customers. I had the Mimma30 experience which included a half hour massage which was also very thorough and well done. I was given a choice of oils and pressure. This Hammam has steam, hot and mild rooms and a cold plunge as well as rooms with Arabic tea and water. I definitely recommend. From the entrance, to the changing rooms, to the baths and to the massage table, the spa/Hammam experience never ends. It is also in a great location, near to eateries so regardless of when you go, it is not isolated or difficult to get to.

Thank DaynaLeigh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRX98, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer,

Thank you for your opinion and the description of our Hammam. It is very important for us to know that you have appreciated and enjoyed the value of our service and details.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
Hammam Al Ándalus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Got a 45min massage and hammam and could it recommend this more!! The staff was very friendly and informative. The bath was beautiful, truly unlike anything I have ever seen. The massages are a bit hit or miss, mine was good but my husband didn't really like his. The hammam portion was very relaxing and enjoyable. Great end to a hot and busy day in Granada!

Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRX98, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jessica,

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is nice to know that you enjoyed our facilities and servicies.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Hammam Al Ándalus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Was welcome by very friendly staff in Spanish (even though they do speak English too if you wish so), and lead to the baths were I was able to relax before my massage. The baths are just stunningly beautiful. For that reason alone, I would go back.
The massage was very good too, and couldn't fault it.
I was a little annoyed by the girl staff dressed in white inside the bath who kept on talking to me in English even though my Spanish is fluent. This usually indicates a lack of consideration to clients in a (too) touristy area. Too bad, because the rest of the staff was very nice.
All in all, the experience was good and would return.

1  Thank Borreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRX98, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and massage.
Sorry if you felt a lack of consideration by the person that explained everything inside. We are sure she thought is was better to speak with you in English because she believed that was your mother language.

Sorry for the inconveniences.

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
Hammam Al Ándalus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hammam Al Andalus Granada also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Hammam Al Andalus Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing