We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location but basic”
Review of Nest Style Granada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nest Style Granada
Ranked #3 of 93 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location but basic”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, whilst attending a wedding in Granada.
We spent over half an hour just driving around trying to find the hotel as it was tucked away down a one way street, with no signposts. Parking in Granada is very difficult and expensive. We were charged £40 for two nights in a local car park.
The hotel itself was very basic. Our room was on the top floor, which provided us with a lovely view. It was nicely decorated although quite small and compact, with the toilet and shower actually in the room, just separated from the rest of the room by a small frosted door.
The hotel is situated in the middle of town, overlooking the Town Hall and courtyard. It is in an excellent location if you want to visit all the local shops and bars. The downside is that it was very noisy at night and certainly not the right place if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday.
The breakfast that we were offered was very simple. It consisted of a cup of tea, glass of orange juice, cereal or two slices of toast. There was a nice common room on the top floor with a television, comfy seating and free WiFi.
This hotel would suit younger travellers as it was in the perfect location for visiting the area. It was clean and tidy and provided good value for money.

Room Tip: Best views from top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary157136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    180
    73
    15
    20
See reviews for
86
232
65
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pisa, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel with a large group of friends. I shared a 6 person female dorm. The room was a heinous lime green, and very cramped. We barely had enough room for our suitcases, let alone ourselves. This was not a big deal, I wasn't expecting luxury accommodation. I was however expecting basic cleanliness.

We arrived hours after check in, but our room had not been cleaned. There were dirty sheets on all the beds, complete with dirt, hair, and mascara. We went down to reception three time over the course of the next five hours, asking for the room to be cleaned. Each time they said they would help. Finally at 10pm they snapped and told us there were no cleaners left at the hotel, dumped 6 sets of sheets on one girl, and told her to change the room herself. Needless to say we were not happy.

I have to add that our room had no electricity for 24 hours, which meant no lights in either the room or the bathroom. Pitch black in the evenings. Again, after many complaints, the staff begrudgingly fixed the problem. Lastly, upon returning home one evening we found staff members roaming the halls. They would knock on our doors, come in, and tell us to be quiet. I felt like I was on a school camp.

None of the other rooms had a problem with their sheets or electricity, but all encountered creepy staff members. Granada is a beautiful city, and well worth visiting, however I encourage you to find alternate accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica32013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed in a small ensuite room but it is damn small! I'm from Hong Kong and know what a small room is like but the single room that I stayed in is beyond my imagination! But the hotel location, cleanliness, facilities are good for the price that I paid. There is a store next to the hotel which offers water and personal care products so it is pretty convenient to travelers. The top floor is a common room with free water/tea/coffee and balcony where you can have a view of the plaza that it is located in. Overall speaking I would recommend this hotel to budget traveler.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tin903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in a private room, it's super easy to find and very central to everything you'd need. Very modern and clean. There was a kitchen and common room, free tea and coffee all day, free wifi good strong connection, breakfast is 3 euro from 8-12, nice late check out at 12pm. The air con in our room worked perfectly no dramas with bathrooms etc. good value for money. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GraceS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

The location and price was great! The rooms were small but comfortable minus the fact that the air conditioning didn't work well. I will say that it was a very noisy hotel...guests walking up and down stairs and hallways all hours of the night. Bring earplugs!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teachandtravel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

i was expecting more, but it´s not that too bad, there was no TV in the room and it was very small room, but if you go on weekend with your boyfriend its nice. there was a lot of noice so we couldn't sleep well...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etunamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Was a bit worried when I booked this online, thought it would be like a youth hostel. Great double room with views, nice bathroom, double glazed windows for quiet sleep and nice staff. Shared kitchen is a lovely space. These guys also have a place in albayzin which might be more atmospheric location.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 333Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 122 in Granada
943 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 122 in Granada
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Carlos V
#23 of 122 in Granada
545 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nest Style Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nest Style Granada

Property: Nest Style Granada
Address: Plaza Carmen 29, 18009 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nest Style Granada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEST STYLE GRANADA is a renovated building in October 2011 and noted for its location: between the Plaza del Carmen and the Navas street corner, popularly known as the "Street of tapas" must for lovers of the typical Andalusian cuisine and nightlife.Its colorful and modern design rooms are fully equipped for a comfortable stay: bathroom with hairdryer, TV, telephone and heating-AACC. Among other services, you will enjoy a multi-purpose space with great views of the city and with different environments: Living room with Internet Corner and TV, Kitchen Breakfast Room and Roof-top Terrace with a chill-out area where you can enjoy a drink in a cosmopolitan atmosphere, young and international. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nest Style Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing