We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and amazing value in Granada!”
Review of Suecia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suecia
Ranked #61 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and amazing value in Granada!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

I absolutely loved my stay at Suecia! The place is charming and does not lack character. I booked my room the night before arriving in Granada and was able to get an amazing deal for a single bedroom with a private bathroom. The hotel is about 10 minute walk from Plaza Nueva and extremely close to both the bus (that takes you to bus station) and mini bus (which takes you to the Alhambra) stops.

There are tons of taps bars and bakeries waking distance from the hotel. The hotel is set off the main road making it extremely quiet and a nice place to come back to after a long day. The staff was very helpful and nice - even letting me store some of my groceries in their fridge.

The next time I'm in Seville (and on a budget) I would certainly consider staying at Suecia.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sdirshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    86
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
20
103
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
München
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

What a beautiful house! This was our first hotel in Andalusia we stayed in and we were fascinated by all the old furniture and paintings within this gem of a hotel. You really feel like in a time machine transporting you 50 years ago. Despite the age of the house it is well renovated and had nice bathrooms. If you don’t care take a room with a common bathroom, it was excellent!

To be honest rooms (we had two different) are a bit small but beds were good and Wifi worked well. We slept with open windows and did not hear any sound at all…very quiet location!

A real pleasure was sitting in the sun and having breakfast at the roof top terrace. You have to pay additionally for it but it’s really worth it, you will get a lot for your money. The location of Pension Suecia is ideal to either walk to the city center or just catch a bus round the corner to Alhambra.

Unfortunately it is a bit hard to find the hotel. Our navigation system had problems so I was glad to have a google maps print-out with me. If the hotel is not fully booked it is easy to get a free parking spot in a narrow end of a road but otherwise you need to park for about 15 Euros in a near public parking place.

You can’t do anything wrong with booking this place. If you do not like an anonymous hotel this is ideal for people who love authentic style accomodations

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suparichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This place was a GEM!!!
For a lone traveler or a couple, it will be a wonderful and peaceful experience....
Safely tucked away in a cozy neighborhood 5 minutes by bus away from the Alhambra....
Its an old but wonderfully well maintained authentic Spanish mansion with lovely furniture and a rooftop terrace that will blow your mind....
The lady that runs the building was very sweet and generous as well as eager to please....
There was no AC but the room had a fan, although I didn't use it, just make sure to ask if is functional.
And it is a good 20 min walk from the city center....
Either way, you're there to discover the city, so go ahead and enjoy the walk....It will get you in shape and you'll be better off for it, I promise!!!
I would go back there in a heartbeat.....

Muchas Grazias Senora!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. This hotel was in an excellent location for visiting the main sights of Grenada. It is within walking distance of The Alhambra and The Albacin. The people were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, a bit old fashioned but perfectly adequate. We walked passed sweet scented jasmine every night. Breakfast on the roof terrace was nice and it had great views of the city. We would stay here again! It is great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrishSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This place is a short walk from many places -- supermarkets, pubs, and is on the road to the Alhambra. The hotel is quite a charming looking place too, with a lovely patio to welcome you. The rooms are small for most people it seems, but my friend and I had no problem with it (I guess we're tiny people). There are no lifts, however, so be prepared to carry your luggage! We had no problems with parking as we walked all over, but it definitely would be quite a problem if you had a car. All in all, we had quite a nice stay and wouldn't mind staying at this place again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GG4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We travelled as a couple and were lucky enough to park right outside. The owner was just lovely and couldnt do enough for us...he was really lovely. The room was small but totally adequate with a view to the hills. It was perfect spot to get into town easily walking and nothing was difficult. We would stay again for sure. The one thing we thought was missing in the room was the ability to make a hot drink.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TedandBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

This down to earth place is just a short walk from the main sites and perfect for a morning visit to Alhambra as the bus stops just a few metres away. On arrival we were given helpful tips from the owners to orient ourselves in Granada. Highlight was the great value breakfast. Much more than we got for the same price anywhere else on our Andalusian travels. The rooms were small but adequate for our needs, especially at the right price.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Oneconor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Molinos
#63 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Albero
#5 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
B&B Hotel Granada
#24 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Mirador Arabeluj
#50 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Hotel Ibis Granada
#37 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Pension Atlantida
Pension Atlantida
#97 of 125 in Granada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suecia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suecia

Property: Suecia
Address: Lugar Huerta de los Angeles 8 off C. Molinos), 18009 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#45 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suecia 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Suecia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suecia Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing