We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay 28 Dec - 2 Jan 2013” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corona de Granada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Corona de Granada Hotel
Ranked #56 of 125 Hotels in Granada
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stay 28 Dec - 2 Jan 2013”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Very disappointed with this hotel, room was ok although the only available socket did not work and had to charge computer/phone in bathroom.

Bar is very small and near to the front door as the weather was cool in the evening it was uncomfortable to sit in, went and found another hotel nearby to have a drink.

The food was the worst aspect, very little choice and all the food that was meant to be hot was cold - not helped by cold plates., seemed poor quality of food used. I have stayed in many 4 star hotels in Spain and this was by far the most disappointing.

Sign outside suitable could be lit but never was, so it was difficult to find way back when dark as it is a small street not very well lit..

Room Tip: Didn't see any other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lesleymargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    201
    142
    47
    28
See reviews for
102
242
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

We complained about the smells emanating throughout the day from the bathroom ... they were unable to solve the problem. It is really a shame because, overall, the hotel is okay; however, the place literally stinks.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank luis_turrialba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Granada hotels

Bedford, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Last hotel on our Riviera tour. Arrived tired after a long drive from Cordoba. We had ask for top floor room but were given first floor room. It was late so we couldn't be bothered to complain. However, we found that two disabled couples had asked for first floor room and were given top floor rooms and had long waits for the lift. We felt the hotel or tour company could have fulfilled these requests. The hotel itself was clean and in a good location. The rooftop pool was not in a good condition and we were the only ones up there. Breakfast was adequate and not too busy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickBed4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
247 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed 2 nights in the final leg of our Reviera Classical Spain tour. It is quite well located and one can easily walk into the City from here. The staff were friendly, and although the lounge and bar areas are not large, they are quite stylish,, and the lady bartender was attentive and served good espressos and drinks. Our room was smallish, but well designed and had a bath and safe (you get a key from reception for it). The (free) wi-fi worked OK, although better in the lounge area. We thought we had a problem with hot water, but you do have to let it run for a bit, then it is fine. Breakfast was acceptable but with usual poor coffees - although excellent quality hams.
I have to say that we loved Seville, but was less enamored of Granada. Perhaps it was because it rained the first day, and the second day was a Sunday, when it seemed to lack the usual Spanish City buzz. We also found it more difficult to find attractive restaurants - certainly nothing inspired close by.
We had a buffer dinner here on the last night. It was rather uninspiring, but in fairness was inexpensive. So a convenient way to have a dinner, if not providing much of interest.
So the Hotel was perfectly fine, and I think unfair to give it just 3 stars. But if I find myself in Granada again, although not discounting staying here again, would look around for other choices - perhaps towards the Alhambra end of the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middx
Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

A reasonable hotel,well located near to the city centre with lots of restaurants,shops and bars close by.Our room was large,clean and well appointed with a good size en suite but no view at all.The window was about 3 feet from a blank concrete wall! However it was quite quiet apart from doors banging and noisy plumbing in other rooms.There were only 2 lifts which was a real problem when lots of tour groups were arriving with luggage.Food was good value and Ok for the reasonable price
As we were only there 2 nights it was more than adequate and we were happy staying there.

Room Tip: Ask for room not overlooking the street.No view but quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sagittarius7Middx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is central for shops ,places to visit and bus services .There are a lot of good tapas bars and places to eat close to the hotel.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful. There was no hot water in our room so we were given another room immediately. The room was clean and comfortable with a spacious en suite.
The breakfast buffet was good with lots of choice and the evening buffet was the same.The bar was a nice place to have a nightcap .
We found a wonderful place just across the main street that served the most heavenly cakes and great coffee at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westhoughton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a Rivera tour for 2 nights. My room was dark, dingy and definately dated. No way was this a four star hotel. There may be better rooms but as I was only there for 2 nights I did not enquire about moving. The reception area was all very grand which made you think you were in for something good but the rooms dont match up. Breakfast was average. The hot food looked like it had been there for some time. The staff though were lovely.
The rooftop pool area was ok but very basic. All in all an ok hotel for a couple of nights but I dont know where the four star rating comes from

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChampagneSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Alixares
#58 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Reino de Granada Hotel
#88 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Occidental Granada
#66 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Carmen Granada
#43 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Saray Hotel
#32 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona de Granada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona de Granada Hotel

Property: Corona de Granada Hotel
Address: Calle Pedro Antonio de Alarcon 10, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Corona de Granada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with restaurant and bar is situated in the downtown district near Congress Palace; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp and Priceline so you can book your Corona de Granada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona De Granada
Corona De Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing