We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay, but not four star!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corona de Granada Hotel
Ranked #51 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed here as part of a Riviera Travel holiday. Unfortunately the weather was cold and windy and there seemed to be little or no heat in the hotel. The room was pleasant enough, but there was only one plug socket and that was in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and shower excellent. Breakfast was adequate, but the evening buffet meal we had was very poor quality and the wine undrinkable. The service was good, but overall this was just about three star and the discovery of a good restaurant about ten minutes walk away, was very welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyTrip63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
There are newer reviews for Corona de Granada Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

I spent 2 nights to the above hotel on may 2013 . They gave us a very small room with no view at all .Our room overlooked a wall. The bathroom was also very small with few amenities wich cannot satisfy the needs of 2 people staying in that room.The room was clean .The staff was polite but they did not speak english. it was a HB package and the quality of the food was not at an acceptable standard .the location was good . The hotel was near the center of the town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADRAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

It was 28th of April 2013 and it was really cold day in Granada. It was around 7 degrees Celsius - really cold and windy. There was no option to turn the air-conditioning system to Heat. The receptionist explained to us that it is already summer and this cold day is an exception and he can't help us - we have an additional blanket in the wardrobe. The room was very cold and it is shame to receive such an answer in a four star hotel.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stoichkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The overall impression of this hotel was that it was somewhat tired. When we arrived, although the room had been made up, the floor was dirty with all sorts of (small) stuff on in the floor which should (obviously ) have been swept up by the cleaner.
The towels were old and small; the shower was full strength (aerospace glue needed for any false hair!!); and the bathroom as a whole need a refit (especially the bath).
However, the staff were very helpful and we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This was a last hotel on the Riviera Travel Classical Spain Tour. Hotel is well located about 10 mins walk from the cathedral. Our room faced an internal courtyard so was quiet, quite a small room but with a good size TV for the BBC news. There was also a free safe and fridge.Bathroom was quite small and the shower was at the side of the bath so slightly tricky to use as there wasn't much space. Breakfast was perfectly adequate with a good choice and staff coped well with the early start before visiting the Alhambra. Other reviewers have commented on 'the smell' but all we could smell was new paint. Room was quite warm as the air con wasn't switched on yet and opening the window did let some noise from some sort of machinery but we still slept well, the beds were very comfy, although the pillows were the long thin continental type.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SRewse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

As our coach approached this hotel along a busy, narrow, street I was afraid we'd be in for a noisy stay. Fortunately, once through the well-polished glass front doors, any street noise ceased. The reception staff processed our arrival quickly and politely. Two small points : a. The two small lifts were inadequate to handle our coachload ; some of us had to queue while waiting for an available space in one : b. As we had been travelling all day, it would have been good had an hotel employee helped us to take our heavy suitcases to our room.

Our bed-room, though small, was more than adequate for our two night stay. It was in good decorative order, and contained everything we needed. We slept well in quietness.

The hotel's situation meant that we could walk to the city centre in twenty minutes, or to the river in five. While we tended to eat at city centre restaurants, we noticed several not far from the hotel.

Breakfast comprised a wide range of options. Both hot and cold dishes were available : all were of a good standard. We partook of the hotel's buffet on one evening. Again, we were satisfied with both the quality and range of food on offer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in late January 2013. It was the second hotel out of four we stayed in traveling around Spain. It was also our least favorite of them all!! Lets start w the positive first.

The location of the hotel in reference to the city center is outstanding. There's a little market for juice and water right across the street on the corner. There is also a taxi stop near by-leave the hotel and go right, take your first right and then a left at the next street. You can, however, walk to the city center by takin the same path, but taking a right at the corner where the taxis are and just keep going straight for about five minutes. Lots of boutiques for shopping along the way ladies :)

Many great little bars and places to eat. We could never find the tapas area designated in Brown on the city map given to us by the hotel, but Sanchos just down the street on the left has great burgers!! Also, Made in Italy is a bar just down the way on the left w great prices on drinks.

Now the not so positive:
The hotel stay did not include breakfast (it was the only hotel on our trip that did not). There is literally one outlet in the room unless you unplug a lamp or something. The room key operates the lights in the room, which was standard in the hotels in Spain, but it also seemed to be in some sort of wacky timer here. So if u didnt change the channel or flip a switch every now and then everything would shut off.... There is no free wifi. They say its a couple of Euro for thirty minutes, but it's really for only like13 minutes. The computers ran ridiculously slow when they worked correctly at all. The staff was obnoxiously loud all the time and hardly spoke any English at all. We were hung up on twice while attempting to order room service (asking for juice and water mind you) because they could not understand what we were asking for, which is how we discovered the market across the street previously mentioned :/. The smells people discussed here are very real and very disguisting AND they happen all the time at random times. We would wake up w headaches from all the crazy olfactory stimulus in the night. The cleaning service is crazy loud starting at 6a in neighboring rooms dragging furniture around and banging things against walls. The view was non existent. The shower head is positioned really wrong and makes it a task of concentration to shower without soaking the floor.

Don't be fooled by the lobby either. The rooms look nothing like it. The rooms are more cabin looking (with a random misplaced Greek column near the window that coincendently blocks the one outlet) with pastel florals and wooden decor.

We never complained about any of this to the staff for fear of wasted breathe and/or energy PLUS they wouldn't understand us anyway, but this is definitely not a four star hotel in my opinion and I will not stay here agin should I visit Granda again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meredith-SanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Alixares
#61 of 122 in Granada
1,390 reviews
Hotel Carmen Granada
#43 of 122 in Granada
1,402 reviews
Zaidín - Vergeles
Saray Hotel
Saray Hotel
#37 of 122 in Granada
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Andalucia Center Hotel
#47 of 122 in Granada
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona de Granada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona de Granada Hotel

Address: Calle Pedro Antonio de Alarcon 10, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £49 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corona de Granada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with restaurant and bar is situated in the downtown district near Congress Palace; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corona de Granada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona De Granada
Corona De Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing