We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certainly not 4Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corona de Granada Hotel
Ranked #54 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Certainly not 4Star”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Our 3rd and last hotel on our Riviera Travel tour.
Of the 3 hotels this had the best room we stayed in, nevertheless, not exactly top class.
The room had been cleaned better than the other hotels and the bed was a bit more comfy. The fridge did not work, although the light would on opening the door. We first of all thought it might be to do with the Spanish hotel room lighting system but realised it wasn't when bottles of water did not cool overnight.
The lifts were an absolute joke and only seemed capable of going to the floor which had been first punched in. After that it would be anyone's guess where it would go next.
Breakfast was the best of the 3 hotels and we saw the freshest produce on offer
However, the hotel is well situated in the town of Granada and glad we chose this one instead of Riviera's other hotel next to the Alhambra

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GasheadBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    233
    158
    51
    31
See reviews for
121
274
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

On our recent tour of Classical Spain we had been disappointed with the other hotels but were looking forward to this one as it was described as 4 star. We don't know why, as this was by far the worst hotel of our trip. Hard beds, still no Tea & Coffee in rooms, a bathroom into which anyone with a BMI of over 25 would have difficulty entering. The door was blocked by the toilet and the sink vanity unit protruded out into the open door space. Trying to get served at the downstairs bar/café bar was impossible. We tried to order some teas on our last afternoon and it proved to be the signal for all the staff to disappear, even the reception staff, when I asked them if they could help. It's position is not too bad about 15/20 minutes walk from the city centre but there are not many restaurants around the hotel. Sorry Spain must do better and I suggest they have a look at your Hotel rating system.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank segara87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Granada hotels

Stourbridge
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed here as part of a Riviera Travel holiday. Unfortunately the weather was cold and windy and there seemed to be little or no heat in the hotel. The room was pleasant enough, but there was only one plug socket and that was in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and shower excellent. Breakfast was adequate, but the evening buffet meal we had was very poor quality and the wine undrinkable. The service was good, but overall this was just about three star and the discovery of a good restaurant about ten minutes walk away, was very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyTrip63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATHENS
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I spent 2 nights to the above hotel on may 2013 . They gave us a very small room with no view at all .Our room overlooked a wall. The bathroom was also very small with few amenities wich cannot satisfy the needs of 2 people staying in that room.The room was clean .The staff was polite but they did not speak english. it was a HB package and the quality of the food was not at an acceptable standard .the location was good . The hotel was near the center of the town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADRAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

It was 28th of April 2013 and it was really cold day in Granada. It was around 7 degrees Celsius - really cold and windy. There was no option to turn the air-conditioning system to Heat. The receptionist explained to us that it is already summer and this cold day is an exception and he can't help us - we have an additional blanket in the wardrobe. The room was very cold and it is shame to receive such an answer in a four star hotel.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stoichkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuckfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The overall impression of this hotel was that it was somewhat tired. When we arrived, although the room had been made up, the floor was dirty with all sorts of (small) stuff on in the floor which should (obviously ) have been swept up by the cleaner.
The towels were old and small; the shower was full strength (aerospace glue needed for any false hair!!); and the bathroom as a whole need a refit (especially the bath).
However, the staff were very helpful and we had a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This was a last hotel on the Riviera Travel Classical Spain Tour. Hotel is well located about 10 mins walk from the cathedral. Our room faced an internal courtyard so was quiet, quite a small room but with a good size TV for the BBC news. There was also a free safe and fridge.Bathroom was quite small and the shower was at the side of the bath so slightly tricky to use as there wasn't much space. Breakfast was perfectly adequate with a good choice and staff coped well with the early start before visiting the Alhambra. Other reviewers have commented on 'the smell' but all we could smell was new paint. Room was quite warm as the air con wasn't switched on yet and opening the window did let some noise from some sort of machinery but we still slept well, the beds were very comfy, although the pillows were the long thin continental type.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SRewse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Alixares
#61 of 122 in Granada
1,378 reviews
Hotel Carmen Granada
#43 of 122 in Granada
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saray Hotel
#34 of 122 in Granada
1,548 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Andalucia Center Hotel
#49 of 122 in Granada
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona de Granada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona de Granada Hotel

Property: Corona de Granada Hotel
Address: Calle Pedro Antonio de Alarcon 10, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Corona de Granada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with restaurant and bar is situated in the downtown district near Congress Palace; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Corona de Granada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona De Granada
Corona De Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing