We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corona de Granada Hotel
Ranked #56 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Really nice place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stopped with the wife for a 3 night break at end of March 2014.

Was not expecting much from reading previous reviews but all we wanted was a bed and some where to sleep and time to explore.

The room was ideal, no frills but very clean and tidy with air con and heater, we dis use the heater. There was no view other than a wall and windows but we were in a city so that's to be expected.

Reception staff were pretty helpful and friendly, even printing out our boarding passes for us.

Breakfast again was perfectly acceptable and lots to choose from.

The only slight niggle was the bar was often unattended and I and others had to shout a waitress in form the dining room to serve us, but really not a great drama.

So pretty much ideal for our city break, no complaints at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PuttyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    208
    149
    48
    29
See reviews for
107
250
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
531 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We spent a couple of nights here to explore Granada. The hotel is reasonably well located, about fifteen minutes walk from the Town centre, Alhambra etc. the rooms are comfortable and reasonably well equipped. The restaurant hosted an extensive buffet breakfast and an evening buffet at a good price (although we ate out both nights so cannot advise). The bar is pleasant and the staff attentive. Many of the rooms face onto internal atria so there will be no view, but on the flipside they're nice and quiet with no noise from the street. As with most hotels in this area early in the season, the air conditioning may not be enabled so the rooms can get a little stuffy, or you could just open the window..!!
Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeStJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
264 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Being a person that usually stays at hostels, I stayed for the first time in some years at a hotel again, since it was booked through the language school I´m working at.
I stayed in a room in the first floor and have no complains about it. I shared the room with 2 other girls and there were 3 normal sized beds, not too big and not too small. There were 3 aswell soaps, 3 shampoos, 6 towels, everything was counted perfect, thankfully :)
Free WiFi worked pretty well in the bedroom and there was a great variety to choose from in the breakfast. The location is good, very easy to find. I usually get lost when travelling but this time I could find my way back to the hotel alone in my first night! Incredible, a miracle. You just have to walk straight all the way down Plaza Nueva for about 15 minutes. :D Then you´ll already see a sign pointing the direction of the hotel.
About 2 minutes walk from the hotel there is a cool burger restaurant with good prices. And also a pharmacy. And probably many other places that I couldn´t visit due to my only 1 day stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in the room 108 and I am satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beatriz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed for 4 nights. The room was pleasant and clean. We booked in and found the people friendly.
The buffet breakfast was nice with lots of different choices including fresh fruit and an english full breakfast. The time was very suitable with breakfast being until 10am.
The hotel was within walking distance to the city centre.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kath7468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in October 2013. The hotel is about 15 minutes' walk from the centre and is very quiet. Our room was fine but the mini-bar was empty when we arrived and never replenished (not too worried as we rarely use it, but for a 4* hotel this is very unusual). The buffet breakfast is typical of the type and there was plenty of choice. Shower and bath worked perfectly, as did the air-conditioning. This hotel relies on tour groups and so they don't have to try particularly hard to cater for the independent traveller, as repeat bookings are more or less guaranteed from the big companies. Lots of comings and goings all the time and breakfast can get very crowded. Very clean and comfortable - no real complaints and we would probably go back. The 4 star rating is questionable, in my opinion. We had one of the rooms that require a key and therefore we needed to go to reception quite often to leave or collect it. There are frankly not enough staff there and we found the entire area empty on several occasions with the main door to the hotel wide open. This is clearly a major security issue and needs to be addressed. The staff we met were friendly and efficient but did not have time to give much personal service and were often rushing to do things.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that look onto the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elcoronel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stopped here as part of a classic tour of Spain with Riviera Travel and we have to say that it is probably one of the worse hotels we have ever stayed in. Having read other reviews I cannot understand why Riviera continues to use it, and it has probably put us off using that tour company again. Our room was tiny, smelt strongly of drains and was incredibly noisy. The sink in the bathroom was chipped with black mouldy mastic, cracked tiles and the enamel on the bath was worn out and flaking. Every time somebody flushed their toilet we had rumbling pipes and gurgling noises. The view out of the window was another window in a wall a few yards away. Others have commented on the fact that the shower is in the middle of the bath, rather than the end. We found the whole showering experience terrifying. There were no grab rails and the surface of the bath was incredibly slippery. Towels were thin, hard and small.

The pool on the roof was tiny with no shade and looked most unpleasant. There was nowhere to sit and have a drink, in fact the bar seemed to be closed most of the time. The restaurant only served a fixed buffet menu in the evening and the breakfast was appalling. Cold fried eggs, bacon fat (no meat), boiled sausages and carrots? On the non cooked breakfast side dry pastries and bruised fruit, a toaster that just dried out the bread and coffee that was undrinkable. On the second day we took our own instant coffee with us. We had tried to find a bar nearby where we could have breakfast rather than eat in this dump but unfortunately could not find one.

The location is good, with several bars and restaurants, but not all that convenient for the centre of Granada. This is not a four star hotel and in our opinion should be avoided. A disappointing end to our holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Retired_travellers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesPorcel, Director General at Corona de Granada Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Sir,
First of all, please accept our apologies for your disappointed stay and please be sure that we thank you very much for your comments about the hotel.
We are aware that the bathrooms are outdated, and they need and urgent upgrade which we are undertaking right now.
The views from the hotel are those of a city hotel, we know that the ones that are not facing the main street have often a patio views.
The rooftop pool is very frequently being improved. This year we bought new sun beds very nice and comfortable. We also have umbrellas, chairs and tables in the same area. Maybe, the umbrellas would be closed because of the wind.
At the restaurant we have two different types of dinner, you can choose from Buffet style or “a la carte” with a wide range of dishes. We are trying to improve the quality of our products in order to reach maximum customer satisfaction both at dinner and at breakfast.
Hopefully you have the opportunity to come back and enjoy our facilities in the future, we are sure you will enjoy your stay with us.
Yours sincerely,

Gustavo Cara
Manager. Hotel Corona de Granada 4*
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Granada hotels

Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was our final hotel on our tour around Andalusia located down a side street off one of the main roads into Granada. About a twenty minute walk down one of the main arteries of Granada to the Plaza Nueva plenty of window shopping on the way. This hotel is set down a one way street and check in was extremely efficient with our request for a low floor fulfilled and the room lcoated in a quiet part of the hotel overlooking an internal courtyard. Large bathroom, fridge, free WiFi in the bedroom and safety box is free, though you do have to get a key from reception. Small bar area and drinks are quite expensive. Breakfast was ok with lovely waiting on staff, though you do need to get down early to try to avoid the chaos and get the full selection of food available. Did not eat in the hotel on the evening, though a buffet is available at 12 Euros. Not many restuarants nearby, though can highly recommend Las Tinajas in a side street to the right of the hotel and Principal opposite the hotel on the left.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevejefferson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Alixares
#58 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Occidental Granada
#61 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reino de Granada Hotel
#87 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Hotel Carmen Granada
#43 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Hotel Dauro Granada
#27 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona de Granada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona de Granada Hotel

Property: Corona de Granada Hotel
Address: Calle Pedro Antonio de Alarcon 10, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Corona de Granada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with restaurant and bar is situated in the downtown district near Congress Palace; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corona de Granada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona De Granada
Corona De Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing