We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection
Ranked #12 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Great location! 5 minute walk from downtown. The room was beautiful. We had a courtyard view in an upgraded room. The windows opened up to the courtyard which had two guitarist playing music. It was so nice relaxing in our room after a long day and listen to them play. The mini bar was free also, which was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelca02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    338
    96
    22
    18
See reviews for
201
574
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Beautiful hotel with an excellent location in Granada. Easy to walk to all the downtown areas but would advise catching a taxi to the Al-hambra and the Arab section of town. The restaurant is in a beautiful cloister and was so wonderful that we even took photos of our food! The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The hotel was a little hard to find when we drove in and the parking is tricky.....I missed the turnout the first time and got a traffic ticket for driving through town to circle back to the hotel.

Room Tip: The higher floors are in a more modern building but have a few of several of the church steeples. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 931atthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

A well appointed hotel, with excellent rooms and the magnificent cloister courtyard for breakfast, dinner or just to sit and read. The hotel has an excellent range of breakfast choices with any hot food made to order. Our room was street facing but the quad glazing ensured no street noise. Hotel staff were always polite and very helpful. Room and bathroom were high standard and equipped with mini bar,TV, sofa but no mini safe or free wifi in room.

Hotel is centrally located and easy walking distance to all city centre attractions and plenty of local restaurants and bars.
Fantastic, vibrant city with plenty of culture, architecture and things to do. Bus and taxi stops a short distance from hotel providing easy access accross the city.

Would return again to same hotel given the quality,service and location

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

This hotel was lovely - location was central and within walking distance of alhambra, the old town, albayzin and Lorca's summer house. The room was spacious but the best part was the completely free mini bar which was also restocked every day. Staff were friendly but above all when they said they would do something they did. Hotel restaurant food was among some if the best we ate in Granada. If I return to Granada again i would not stay anywhere else. It would be great if the hotel also had a spa and pool but you can't have everything!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelgoer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights during our trip to Spain for a lovely destination wedding. The hotel from the outside has that traditional Spanish look as it used to be a convent that was converted into a modern hotel. The rooms were very large and spacious. Our room had a king bed with a sofa as well as a large closet and large bathroom. The room was very modern looking with updated decor but traditional looking shutters and windows that overlooked the front street of the hotel.

There is free wifi in the public areas of the hotel. The courtyard in the hotel is beautiful. The location of the hotel is great! It's located on a main street in Granada and is within walking distance to some great restaurants, shops, and main tourist sites.

They have a gym there that you can use which is also equipped with sauna and steam room. It's listed as a five star hotel but you don't get the turn down service which you typically get from most five star hotels.

Overall, it's still a great hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Granada!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrganizedTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

The best thing about this hotel is its location to the city center. We even walked (hiked) to Alhambra from the hotel. I requested a room on the higher floor and I got it. Not much of a view because the windows are so small. The rooms are small too and you have to pay extra to get internet access in your room but if you are willing to sit in the lobby it is free. The breakfast was included and good. you could order things from the menu as well. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank va408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunblane, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is very centrally located for main Granada highlights. Part of it is a converted 16th century convent and it is just beautiful. Our room was 126 - it was very spacious for 3 people with a large double and a double sofa bed. The window looked out over the cloisters. The bathroom was spacious with lots of different toiletries available as standard. The staff were brilliant, they came and took our car to a car park when we had difficulty getting to the hotel, they told us what was worth doing. They have free wi-fi in reception but you have to pay for it in the room. The cloisters had original features from the convent and was used as outside restaurant space. There was no roof on the cloisters or on another smaller courtyard. Highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection

Property: AC Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection
Address: Gran Via Colon 31, 18001 Granada, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Paula by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#10 Family Hotel in Granada
#13 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — AC Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AC Palacio de Santa Paula, Autograph Collection (R) is located at the historic center of Granada, close to the Albaicín and Sacromonte areas, the Cathedral and the Royal Chapel, the historical Triunfo's Garden, the Archaeological Museum and, Of course, the Alhambra. Our beautiful Property, one of the best five-star hotels in Granada, is a restored masterpiece with 75 rooms and was declared a historical and artistic monument. The hotel replaced the Convent of Santa Paula and Casa Morisca, which existed in the 16th and 12th centuries, respectively. This luxury hotel in Granada also has "El Claustro" restaurant, located in the old refectory of the Santa Paula Convent, which offer our guests a haute cuisine service that mix elements of traditional Andalusian cuisine with modern culinary concepts. The best option to discover Granada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing