We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a special place”
Review of Las-Tres-Terrazas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las-Tres-Terrazas
Ranked #7 of 94 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Had two wonderful nights here. Can't praise it highly enough, everything is superb - the location is wonderful (hop on the 31 bus almost to the door); incredible, thrilling, uplifting views from the terraces; the rooms are great; Rene is an amazing host and a fine artist; orientation walk very helpful and we used all of his recommendations; hot breakfast bread and coffee were delicious. Could have spent a week sitting on the terrace and wandering around the Albaicin. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las-Tres-Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for the mice note you wrote about Las tres terrazas
René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Las-Tres-Terrazas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

There are only two rooms at this B&B, but both have incredible views of the Alhambra on the opposite hill. The house is located in the most picturesque part of Granada, and is surrounded by quaint streets and eating establishments. We stayed for only one night, but the owner and host Rene graciously took us on a walking tour of his neighborhood when we arrived. Having been a resident for over a decade, he knows where the best restaurants are (catered to locals, not tourists) and pointed them out to us, and sat down with us to provide practical visitor advice that we found helpful. The house itself is lovely, and art lovers will appreciate that the walls are covered in a varied collection that includes pieces by renowned artists. We stayed in room 1, which has a large connected bathroom. Having to sit down to take a shower in the clawfoot tub took a little getting used to, but was part of the charm. Overall we had a wonderful experience staying here and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an alternative to the usual hotels.
Note: If you decide to drive, as we did, the entrance to the old city (where the house is) is normally blocked by a vehicle barrier openable only by residents, taxis, and buses. If you don't mind pulling your luggage to the house over cobblestone streets, there is an outdoor parking lot about 10-15 minutes' walk away.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Isaac2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las-Tres-Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

large thank for your comment, that always given pleasure of knowing my hosts satisfied
René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The location speaks for itself: from the moment you walk in the Alhambra fills your view, either from your bedroom or from the terrace on top. Located in the lively and bohemian Albaicin it is an easy walk downtown or to the Alhambra, with bars and restaurants a stone's throw away. The owner, Rene, is a gem--a designer/artist who has decorated the house with phenomenal art (both his own and that of others). He shows you around the neighborhood, making sure you don't get lost in the narrow and winding streets. He helped us with our laundry and had some great suggestions for food and things to see.

We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArendMulligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las-Tres-Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for the mice note you wrote about Las tres terrazas
René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The Albayzin (Moorish Quarter) is the best place to stay in Granada - a fantastic area full of history and character, and great views day and night of The Alhambra.
The views don't get any better than at this fantastic B&B, where host Rene really looks after you. To see the majestic Alhambra, with snow on the nearby Sierra Nevada mountains, from your bedroom window is a sight to behold.

On arrival, Rene took us on a brief walking tour of his district, pointing out restaurants, bakeries, bars and local sights, and gave us a run down of what to see and do in our 2 short days in Granada.

The short walk down hill from the Albayzin into Granada proper is easy and there is a lot to see and do, from the old caravanserai and silk markets to the many piazza's and talented street musicians. Tip - take the number 31 minibus back to the Albayzin to avoid the steep ascent.

The room with en-suite is compact but very modern and tastefully decorated. Rene prepares a great breakfast and on our last day got up 2 hours early to make sure we were fed before our final departure.
It's great value for money and was one of our favourite stays in Spain.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las-Tres-Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for the mice note you wrote about Las tres terrazas
René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The view from Rene's b n b is as everyone says AMAZING! the Alhambra is right there out the french doors. Rene is the perfect host, from a little walking tour of the local area on arrival to advice on sightseeing, restaurants and anything else you may have a query about, he does go that extra mile. The room is compact and comfortable, with a nice fan to cool you down and has a private bathroom. The main tourist area is straight down the hill about 10mins walk, there is plenty of restaurants nearby, bars and a supermarket 5mins walk away.
We loved our 3 nights here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend if visiting Granada.

We arrived in Granada by plane, the bus from airport to town is 3euros get off at the 4th stop. (outside the cathedral)Then connect up the hill on bus 31 the stop to get off is "aljibe de las tomases' if you cross the road go down the stairs you will be in renes street the b n b is 75 mtrs from the bus stop.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PedalsMoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las-Tres-Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you for the mice note you wrote about Las tres terrazas
René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We can only echo the other reviews. The setting of this quaint B&B is fantastic and the views of the Alhambra are simply spectacular. Rene is a great host and provides a very nice breakfast with fresh orange juice and bread so fresh it's still warm. The only tips we have were from a couple of mistakes we made. 1 if you are booking on Rene's website, it is unlike other hotels where you enter your arrival date and date of departure. Here you enter the nights and not departure date. As a result I booked three nights instead of two. Rene was really kind and chose not to make an issue of this. 2. If you are arriving by car, make sure you get directions to the parking area from Rene beforehand. You cannot access this B&B by car. We tried to and ended up in a number of illegal and very tense situations!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las-Tres-Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you for the mice note you wrote about Las tres terrazas
René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and would highly recommend this B&B. Perfect unobstructed view of the Alahambra. Private bathroom. Very clean and well kept. Rene is an amazing host who was very accomodating and helpful in learning the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las-Tres-Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for your message, that always given pleasure
René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,256 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 122 in Granada
945 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
783 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#5 of 122 in Granada
1,733 reviews
El Ladron de Agua
#6 of 122 in Granada
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las-Tres-Terrazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las-Tres-Terrazas

Address: Cuesta Tomasas 10, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range: £77 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Las-Tres-Terrazas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two en-suite bedrooms in a charming residence in Grenada. The traditional house that has been completely renovated enjoys a full view of the Alhambra and lies just beneath the famous watchtower of San Nicolas. Located in the very heart of the town's historical centre, the house is situated in the romantic neighbourhood of the Albayzin, listed in the UNESCO World Heritage Sites.We offer two comfortable en-suite rooms with bed and breakfast accommodation overlooking the Alhambra. There are two terraces for your exclusive use, a friendly atmosphere and lots of advice for your sightseeing trips of Grenada. A bus that will take you to the town's centre and the Alhambra stops 50 meters from the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Las-Tres-Terrazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing