We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Las Tres Terrazas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las Tres Terrazas
Ranked #7 of 96 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed with Rene for three nights. The space is lovely with magnificent views and the street is very quiet. Rene is lovely and the tips for restaurants and the tour of the local neighbourhood were very thoughtful and appreciated. Breakfast, with bread fresh from the bakery, was delicious. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank damgirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las Tres Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you for the mice note you wrote about Las tres terrazas
René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

We spent 2 nights in Granada and had an excellent experience at Las Tres Terrazas. Although Rene was not there during our stay, we were greeted by his friend Paca who took very good care of us. Our room was very clean and well appointed and we had a beautiful view of the Alhambra. We had our own washroom which was very clean but does not have an actual shower, just bathtub with hand shower. The bed is also a double bed but comfortable enough. There is a beautiful rooftop terrace that we took full advantage of and the location of Tres terrazas is perfect with a bus stop within steps of the front door. We had a wonderful meal the first night at the restaurant right next door which was recommended by Paca. Breakfasts are nice enough with fresh bread, yogurts, some fruit and great coffee but nothing too exciting. But that was fine....we were just appreciative of the amazing view and wonderful location. We were treated very well and we would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Gérant at Las Tres Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for the mice note you wrote about Las tres terrazas
René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Las-Tres-Terrazas is absolutely enchanting! Watching the light change over the Alhambra from our window was spectacular. We visited this past October (3 nights, 2 days). Rene was out of town until the last afternoon of our stay. However, we were in the most capable hands with the lovely and vivacious Paca, who welcomed us warmly, walked us around the neighborhood, made suggestions for restaurants and sightseeing, and prepared our breakfast.Just an FYI- maps can be deceiving-it really is a short walk down the hill to the city center.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las Tres Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for the mice note you wrote about Las tres terrazas
René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Las-Tres-Terrazas is the most amazing place I have ever stayed in my life. The views are simply stunning, and the rooms are lovely. It was amazing to lay in bed and look out the window at night and see the beautiful Alhambra, you really cannot ask for a better view. Rene is a very sweet host, was very helpful getting us oriented with the area, offering recommendations on places to eat, where to pick up the Alhambra tickets, etc. He serves a nice little breakfast in the main room. The location is wonderful. I love to walk and enjoyed all of the stairs and hills everywhere in Granada, but don't be afraid if that isn't your thing, the bus stop is just a few steps away from Las Tres Terrazas so there are other ways to get around. Granada is a very neat town, but what really made it a wonderful experience was staying at Las-Tres-Terrazas. You almost don't want to leave the roof top, as it has the best views and is so relaxing, its quite possibly the best place in all of Granada.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NV20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las Tres Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for the very mice note you wrote about Las tres terrazas

René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had a lovely stay with Rene. His house is in the Albayzin section of the city overlooking the Alhambra. Room is comfortable with some of Rene's artwork on the walls. He showed us around the neighborhood and served a nice simple breakfast (with great bread) accompanied by advice as to how to see the sights.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las Tres Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for the very mice note you wrote about Las tres terrazas
René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in September and nothing I read in previous reviews or on the website could prepare me for the fabulous views, lovely accommodations and genial host, Rene. I like to stay somewhere a little different when I travel having had the big hotel disappointment (we all have our own versions of "luxury") so I was excited to find Las-Tres-Terrazas was available on my date to visit the Alhambra. The view is spectacular - especially at night when it's lit up. This is a great funky neighbourhood with many bars, restos and shops. It's a nice downhill walk to town through the little streets with lots of Arabic stores selling clothes, shoes, jewellery and leather goods. And as a previous reviewer mentioned, the bus stops just steps from the front door if you've had a full day and can't manage the hill back. A special place and a special host.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseClare9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las Tres Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for the mice note you wrote about Las tres terrazas
René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The view from our room was amazing. Rene, the host is a very helpful and lovely man, taking us on a little walking tour to familiarise ourselves with the neighbourhood, and recommending wonderful restaurants nearby. Going to sleep each night and waking up to this view of the Alhambra is priceless. No need to go to the Mirador as you have your own here, with a rooftop terrace. An easy trip downtown on the 31 bus is an experience not to be missed, a roller coaster ride through the Albaicin. The bathroom is a tight fit, but worth the sacrifice for the hospitality at this fantastic home. Highly recommended. Thankyou Rene for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauVPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las Tres Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for the mice note you wrote about Las tres terrazas
René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 124 in Granada
991 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 124 in Granada
834 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#4 of 124 in Granada
1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#8 of 124 in Granada
1,351 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#3 of 124 in Granada
1,055 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
El Granado
El Granado
#2 of 96 in Granada
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Tres Terrazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Tres Terrazas

Address: Cuesta de Las Tomasas 10, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range: £75 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Las Tres Terrazas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two en-suite bedrooms in a charming residence in Grenada. The traditional house that has been completely renovated enjoys a full view of the Alhambra and lies just beneath the famous watchtower of San Nicolas. Located in the very heart of the town's historical centre, the house is situated in the romantic neighbourhood of the Albayzin, listed in the UNESCO World Heritage Sites.We offer two comfortable en-suite rooms with bed and breakfast accommodation overlooking the Alhambra. There are two terraces for your exclusive use, a friendly atmosphere and lots of advice for your sightseeing trips of Grenada. A bus that will take you to the town's centre and the Alhambra stops 50 meters from the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Las Tres Terrazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing