We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Morisca
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel America(Granada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari(Granada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
541
244
48
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
244
48
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral courtyarddead endold townmoorish houseopen courtyardside streetsmall hotelcentury buildingwooden ceilingrestricted areabreakfast is servedbreakfast room isold houseplaza nuevamoorish styleperfect locationthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2012

a great hotel and reasonable price - would recommend
spent two nights here in december - perfect time to do the alhambra as much quiter and cooler though still blue skies.
its a 10 minute slightly downhill walk to town - but the plus side of this is that the hotel is in a very quiet location and you can walk off the meals which you have.
if you walk up directly behind the hotel - this is the old town which is very pictureque with the best views of the alhambra .
we didnt have the breakfast at this hotel so cant comment - beds were comfortable and rooms a good size - would stay again happily

Room Tip: our room was on ground floor but we didnt suffer from any noise from other parts of the hotel :)
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martinfjlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We stayed here for two days during our brief tour of andalucia. The Hotel is in a great location in the old city and its easy to walk into town or to walk up to the Alhambra. service was good the hotel was clean and tidy and our room (on the top floor) made the stay as there were great views of the Alhambra especially at night.

Room Tip: The single room on the top floor has the views but is up some steep stairs.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank greatweekends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We spent the last 3 nights of our trip in Andalucía in this lovely hotel, built around a large open courtyard.

The room was fairly large, with a high, beamed ceiling. The bathroom was on a mezzanine, 4 steps above the room, which was a little tricky to navigate in the dark. The view of the Alhambra from both the bedroom and the bathroom windows was stunning. As we were there on Spain’s national holiday, we could hear firecrackers at night, but otherwise, it was very quiet.

The quality of staff was somewhat uneven. The first man we met when we checked in was most helpful and had a great sense of humour. The others were more distant.

Breakfast was served in an attractive cave-like room in the basement and was quite good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We had an ok experience there for the price. Our standard room was comfortable. The service was poor (we felt we were almost annoying the guy at the lobby). The location is hard to get but tourists are warned numerous time that its in the old town and hard to get to. I still drove there and got parking in front as they have reserved spots.There is free wifi and walking distance is the core of the old town which is small and can be visited within 1-2 hours. Nice view of the Alhambra after spending the day there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChuckGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hotel was absolutley delightful in the old quarter which was quite enchanting. The hotel was an oasis of calm off the busy streets of Granada. Its position was phenomonal with amazing views of the Alhambra. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a room with juliet balcony over looking street and alhambra. The room was quiet and there is no traffic passing by except for pedestrians. The beds and linen were excellent quality...the cups were fine!
The main entrance was beautifully illuminated in the evening by candlelight and as the clocks changed it was darker earlier.
We did not eat there at all and had a good meal at the restaurant estrella st Nicholas.
This square was buzzing and has the most unreal view of the alhambra and sierra nevada snow capped... all magical.I would recommend the vertical walk!

We had tapas for lunch in delightful area to the front od the hotel but the Tapas was awful , I think it was called the Fuerte. This area was so lovely to sit , graze and gaze at the spectacle of the palace in glorious sunshine. it was just a shame the food was sooo bad. there are many other tapas bars there and others may have been good.

I would recommend the hotel and would just add that it was a little challenging getting there. The hotel instructions were spot on but when you are driving through a very busy pedestian area it was not without its challenges...but totally worth it.
Also we registered our car number plate with the hotel on the day we travelled there as you have to go through a restricted area . The day we went the system was not working and the intercom to the main system was down, We were concerned as to whether to proceed but went into the restricted area without any problems. It was all part of the mystery and suspense of the trip to Granada with the hotel being one of the highlights!

Room Tip: we had room 6 which was delightful, next to the lift but we did not hear it at all
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebBut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews