We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Morisca
Nearby Hotels
Saray Hotel(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abadia Hotel Granada(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Room Mate Leo(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$155
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Dauro Granada(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$197
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Granada Center(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
B&B Hotel Granada(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Macia Real de la Alhambra(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
542
244
48
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
244
48
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral courtyarddead endold townmoorish houseopen courtyardside streetsmall hotelcentury buildingwooden ceilingrestricted areabreakfast is servedbreakfast room isold houseplaza nuevamoorish styleperfect locationthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

We were on our honeymoon and wanted to stay only in small boutique hotels in historical center of the city away from the hustle bustle of the main town. This tiny little hotel was just the place. It's right at the end of the lane, has been converted from someone's old home and has a feeling of living in an old European mansion itself. It's just a stones throw away from Alhambra and allows you to explore the small bylanes of the town anytime you want due to proximity. The hotel itself has many small corners u can enjoy like a small library or the lounge area which seems more like living room. The breakfast was very fresh and the area where they serve it is thoroughly enjoyable, made of brick and mud and in the basement. While granada itself is a gorgeous town, casa morisca added to its beauty. Front desk was very warm and helped us a lot too.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aditi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

If you want atmosphere then this Hotel has it in abundance. We followed the map the Hotel provided and we found it without difficulty. We had no problems parking our car opposite the Hotel and were barely out of the car before our cases were collected and carried into the Hotel. We upgraded on arrival and our room on the 1st floor was all we had hoped for. I could fault nothing in the room. After walking up the steep cobbled streets of Granada, the jacuzzi in our en-suite was very welcome. It is a very short walk to the Plaza and river at the bottom of the street and within very easy level walking to the main Plazas, shops and restaurants. The City tour bus passes at the bottom the street and a guided visit to the Alhambra can be booked at the Hotel.
We had a family emergency that caused us to curtail our visit to Granada and the staff could not have been more supportive or helpful. I would definitely wish to return and stay at the Casa Morisca again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freya2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

When we checked in Louis informed us we had the best room in Europe. Room 15, on the 3rd floor (lift goes to 2nd floor) is a corner room with windows on 2 sides. The view of the Alhambra is fabulous and the room is perfect. Downtown Granada is just down the street.

Only downside is that the entrance to the Alhambra is on the other side. We made the mistake of driving there and it took the best part of an hour.

Room Tip: Go for room 15. It's well worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We spent a lovely few nights at Casa Morisca esarlier this month and thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
The hotel is well located, along the " river" toward the end of the road, with superb views from the street of the Alhambra, Nazrid Palace, which is spectacular day and night.
The rooms are not large but certainly were adequate. The building dates from the 1400s having (we were told) been a minor palace in its time. The rooms are around a central closed courtyard and the Moorish influence is very strong indeed. The breakfast room is a cavern downstairs.
On the first floor, our street-facing room was bright and full of character. The bed was fine; bathroom okay; and amazingly, the TV variety was easily the best we had in Spain despite the fact that this was the only 3 star hotel we stayed in (sometimes it is pleasant to relax with an English-language movie after a long day walking around the sights!)
Service was friendly and faultless. Only irritation was that noise on one night only came from "flamenco dancers" upstairs.
I reckon this is a top value hotel so am pleased to recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 5 on the first floor was just fine and enjoyed a pleasant location with great natural light.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWGGWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17Chusa17, Gerente at Hotel Casa Morisca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias.
Su opinion nos anima a seguir trabajando por los huespedes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stayed here for several days in January with my adult daughter. Many U.S. and European cities would be fortunate to have such an excellent boutique hotel. It is beautifully outfitted in both the common spaces and the individual rooms, with authentic historical details and, in the rooms, lovely combinations of exposed wood, colorful tiles, and Arabesque paint and plaster work. It is as quiet as a whisper; even the elevator near our door was noiseless. The breakfasts are copious, fresh, delicious, and a value for their cost. In fact, the entire hotel is a remarkable value. The staff personnel as friendly, helpful, and Anglophonic. Finally, the walk from the hotel to the Alhambra, across the Duro and up the "back" hill path is by far the more stunning way to approach the palace. Behind the hotel is the entire Albayzin, much the best other place to spend time in Granada. There are other good hotels in town, but for my experience this is the most pleasant, and one of the best I know in Europe.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbaht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews