We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Casa Morisca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa Morisca
Ranked #4 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Shreveport, LA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We spent two nights in Granada recently and very much enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, quiet, bathroom adequate and breakfast very good. It was in a great location to walk to other sites and we will recommend it to anyone traveling to Granada.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lstamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    222
    45
    10
    2
See reviews for
79
486
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights and it was our favorite hotel in a 5 city tour of Andalusia. The room was not large but is charming, with all conveniences including a fully functional bathroom, safe and comfortable bed. There is a view to the Alhambra from the street down the hill but I'm not sure any rooms have a view of the Alhambra. It's a long walk around to the ticket office so I recommend getting an 8 Euro tour bus ticket which takes you there plus 10 other stops including the Mirador San Nicholas, the highest point in the Albayzin with views of the Alhambra and the city. This will save your feet for the actual Alhambra visit. The hotel's recommended walking route to the Mirador via Cuesta del Chapiz is a long, steep uphill climb. We notified the hotel we had a car so they sent very detailed directions for getting there and blocked a parking spot for us right outside. It was the only time we didn't get lost driving to our hotel! We had free parking for our entire stay in Granada. I highly recommend this hotel and feel it is worth paying the higher price. Be aware their breakfast is nice and convenient but costs 12 Euro per person for no hot food other than toast your own bread and coffee.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a large queen sized bed and windows opening to the Cuesta de la Victoria, the street that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyK_of_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield County, Connecticut
Level Contributor
163 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I fell in love with this hotel the moment we stepped through the ancient front door. We were in Granada to explore the Alhambra and learn more about the city's Moorish golden age... and this hotel immersed us in Mudejar architecture and culture.

Aside from the wonderful ambiance, we found the staff wonderfully helpful, the room spotlessly clean, and the breakfast offerings ample.

Can't recommend highly enough!

Room Tip: We loved our huge room -- with large bathroom with double sink -- on the second floor. It was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threeonrtheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We are a couple in out late 30s staying for one night.

Location is great for all the sights. The will arrange a parking space too if you call ahead. Reception staff were very helpful.

Room was a good size, quiet and clean. Breakfast was surprisingly good - best we had in the three hotels we stayed in this long-weekend trip.

We would happily stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
413 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We spent two weeks at 3 and 4 star hotels throughout Spain. Thus was our favorite. We chose to pay a little more for a superior room ( #10) that was large and airy. The beds were extremely comfortable with high thread count sheets. The front desk arranged a superb private guide for the Alhambra on a days notice who arranged front row seats at a most memorable flamenco show. Excellent breakfast and great location across from the Alhambra. God value, especially compared to the nearby Parador.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel has character, we had a basic room, small but beds very comfortable and shower worked well. Staff could have been more friendly and offered advice about tickets for Alhambra. Tip if you haven't bought your tickets well in advance is to line up in the ticketmaster credit card line rather the long cash line. We missed out despite arriving at 7.30am...dampens the whole experience after lining up for 3 hours and 3 different staff members forgot to mention this tip. Sat nav worked well for finding the hotel and it was great to have free parking. Nice area and easy access for visiting and viewing Alhambra.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PelosiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here two nights and enjoyed the location, the ambiance and the lovely breakfast in the "cave." The rooms are small but well appointed, although like many places in Europe, not really set up for travellers wanting separate beds (which end up being twins pushed together.) In fact, my friend had specifically requested separate beds when she reserved in February, but that request had not been noted; the staff found a different, although less desirable room (as the hotel was at that point full.) The front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
Free parking is available, which was a bonus, although we would have been fine without a car.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendelfarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#2 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
El Ladron de Agua
#3 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Morisca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Morisca

Property: Hotel Casa Morisca
Address: Cuesta Victoria 9, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#11 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Morisca 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Morisca Hotel is located in Albaicin, Granada Center, opposite to the Alhambra with a greats Alhambra Views from the Hotel. The Alhambra is the most visited monument in Spain, with more than 3 million visitors over anuales.Situada Hill Sabika was founded by Alhamar, first monarch of the Nasrid dynasty, as palace city where his new kingdom to rule. It is the only Muslim medieval palace that has come almost entirely to our time Morisco is the name given to the Muslims who stayed on in Granada after the conquest of the city. By the Catholics Kings. In 1492. The "morisco" artisans built some houses making use of materials and ornaments traditionals in their architecture, for example: plaster molds, arches, wooden ceilings, and other elements (gothic and renaissance) that began to arrive from other parts of Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casa Morisca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Morisca Granada
Casa Morisca Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing