We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
574
258
50
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
258
50
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead end old town central courtyard moorish house facing room side street detailed directions wooden ceiling century building restricted area small hotel old house moorish style perfect location plaza nueva beautiful hotel narrow streets
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We received extremely helpful and essential details of how to find this hotel as we were travelling by car.
The photos and the instructions were very good and took us straight to the hotel where the reception was waiting for us with a secure and safe parking place directly outside the hotel. We received a very warm welcome and useful guidance on our location and access to the Alhambra plus a couple of recommendations for eating ( both of which coincidentally we had already booked on another prior recommendation)
The room was set on the second floor of a traditional riad style building and was very clean, well equipped and great outlook.
We set off to the Alhambra and the timing was perfect as were the meals we enjoyed and only a short stroll back to the hotel afterwards.
Breakfast was fantastic and the lovely lady in attendance was keen to offer us other options that didn’t appear on the buffet .
Great value and the perfect location makes this the place to stay in Granada. The route to leave the hotel is very simple and easy and we would thoroughly recommend this place as it is right in the heart of the old town.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful in all respects, thank you.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We really enjoyed our 2-night stay here. It was the perfect location to walk to the Alhambra and to do some window shopping. The free parking was great and we were so thankful for Wilfred's assistance to get in the tight spaces. Driving is an experience near here! The hotel is stunningly authentic. The staff was great. It was a little noisy from the street, could hear some celebrating near by but it wasn't too late into the night and didn't bother us. We can imagine this hotel would be even better during warmer months.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

So much history in this hotel. which is located in the older part of town an area called Albayzin. Booking in was a breeze and friendly staff . We are staying for 3 nights giving us 2 full days in Granada.We had a room that looked to the Alhambra what a view.
The Patio Garden was a nice place to relax with a glass of wine.
The Alhambra is a easy walk and takes approx 17 minutes. Would suggest you get there early before all the tourist buses .A couple of restaurants we found good was the EL HIGO and Mirador de Morayam
and not expensive. Must return a great place to be.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noosasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We stayed for two nights at the Casa Morisca and enjoyed its situation, rooms and excellent breakfast. It is well situated for the Alhambra and eateries but quiet. The staff are helpful and friendly. Don't miss the Coral de Carbon in the town centre.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charl2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We spent 3 lovely nights here. We were lucky enough to get room 14 - a standard room but bright and beautifully appointed on the top floor with views of the Alhambra. The hotel is on a quiet street and perfectly located for accessing the Alhambra (just a 15 minute walk). Easy walk to great restaurants - avoid the touristy ones around the corner which face up to the Alhambra - very average food quality and expensive. We really enjoyed the food at La Botilleria, Bodega Castaneda and the Ras Bar.

Room Tip: Room 14 - the blue room - is a great standard room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 1Moni1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews