We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
32
46
26
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
46
26
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2008

The best thing about the hostal is the entrance. Right in the middle of Morrocan markets. Loved it. Stayed here with 2 children for 4 nights. Room was big and ensuite large. Beds etc were okay for the price. Street was noisy at night, but when the shops closed it was very quiet until at least 8:00am. The owners were so lovely to the children. The place was immaculate. Please remember though this is a hostal, so not very elegant. Walking distance to everywhere, main plaza, Alhambra, shopping, restaurants, laundry, internet. Children ran around the plaza at night. Even close to a local restaurant flamenco show Taxi let us out right at the market entrance. Use the map given and you will find it easily. if you are on a budget and you want safe, clean and friendly you won't be disappointed. If you are looking for a 3 star hotel, not for you.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank beanthereoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2007

I found this hostal to be a good value. It was in a convenient location to get to many of the tourist destinations in Granada. It is located on a pedestrian street, and it was a few turns to get here from my taxi - I would recommend knowing how to get there since you can't be left off close by. The street it is on sells things from Morocco, which was pretty fun since I didn't get to visit there. I stayed in a room with a shared bath (they also have rooms with their own bath) and I was always able to use one of the 2 shared baths. I had a room with an interior courtyard, and there was surprisingly little noise even with the windows open considering it is located near a busy town plaza. Overall, it was nothing special, but it was adequate and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spaintraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2007

we had a great time here. the owner was lovely and really helpful. the location is right in the middle of granada so you can walk to everything easily.
when we arrived we were upgraded to a bigger room. the style was nice and the amenities were excellent.
highly recommend this place

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank mali400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2006

Hostal Zacatin was a really lovely place to stay. The staff were really friendly when we arrived and as it was not busy at the time, we were given our choice of rooms. The room we had was clean with comfy beds and a sink (there were 2 shared bathroms which were clean and a decent size). The staff gave us a map of Granada and were happy to give us advice on transport, dining and the Alhambra. There was a plaza at the end of the lane where the hostal is located with flower markets, restaurants and shops - there is a great atmosphere about the place. I just wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jody_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2006

Once we found the entrance to the hotel which is within the Arab Quarter in central Granada, we were delighted with the reception (in Arabic of course!). The Zacatin was quite and friendly, with good & clean facilites for the short stay traveller. All towels ad soaps were provided with en-suite facilites. Room was cleaned daily. We stayed 3 nights and found all facilites in Granada close to hand. Loved the Shwarma shops nearby. Alhambra close to hand. Will return there without a doubt when we return to Granada.

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Trail37723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews