We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
32
46
26
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
46
26
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Cant be beaten for location. Small but adequate room, next to office and made it noisy at times.Said they had wifi but we couldnt get it to work. Language problems made assistance difficult. Tiny bathroom. No breakfast. For the price and location, close to the centre, was acceptable. No english TV.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busterNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2008

Right on the Plaza Bib Rambla and in the middle of the Alcaiceria (market) it's centrally located so you can already tick these sights off the list! Easy walking distance to the main street Gran Via Colon for taking the bus to the station/Alhambra etc, and to the Albayzin it's not too much of a hike either. Rooms are small and clean, just look a little dowdy. But for €45 for a double with private bath in high season, and to be in the middle of town it's great, can't really ask for more.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RVHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2008

The best thing about the hostal is the entrance. Right in the middle of Morrocan markets. Loved it. Stayed here with 2 children for 4 nights. Room was big and ensuite large. Beds etc were okay for the price. Street was noisy at night, but when the shops closed it was very quiet until at least 8:00am. The owners were so lovely to the children. The place was immaculate. Please remember though this is a hostal, so not very elegant. Walking distance to everywhere, main plaza, Alhambra, shopping, restaurants, laundry, internet. Children ran around the plaza at night. Even close to a local restaurant flamenco show Taxi let us out right at the market entrance. Use the map given and you will find it easily. if you are on a budget and you want safe, clean and friendly you won't be disappointed. If you are looking for a 3 star hotel, not for you.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank beanthereoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2007

I found this hostal to be a good value. It was in a convenient location to get to many of the tourist destinations in Granada. It is located on a pedestrian street, and it was a few turns to get here from my taxi - I would recommend knowing how to get there since you can't be left off close by. The street it is on sells things from Morocco, which was pretty fun since I didn't get to visit there. I stayed in a room with a shared bath (they also have rooms with their own bath) and I was always able to use one of the 2 shared baths. I had a room with an interior courtyard, and there was surprisingly little noise even with the windows open considering it is located near a busy town plaza. Overall, it was nothing special, but it was adequate and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spaintraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2007

we had a great time here. the owner was lovely and really helpful. the location is right in the middle of granada so you can walk to everything easily.
when we arrived we were upgraded to a bigger room. the style was nice and the amenities were excellent.
highly recommend this place

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank mali400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews