We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A brilliant hotel!”
Review of Albero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albero
Ranked #5 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Runningdiver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A brilliant hotel!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Thank you for all the great reviews that lead me to this place. Very comfortable, spotlessly clean room and lots of space. Probably one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have had.
The staff were always available, helpful and friendly.
Great location for the city and Alhambra with easy buses and taxis. Easy parking if you are coming by car.
Breakfast fresh, tasty and excellent value.

Incredible value and a brilliant place to stay and a deserving winner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runningdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    196
    28
    6
    0
See reviews for
123
298
18
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel has everything and more you would want. Clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable and easy access to town and Alhambra on the bus. There was also a good affordable breakfast... all at a super affordable price. GREAT STAY!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I can only repeat what other reviewers are saying about this excellent little hotel near the Alhambra Palace. Super clean, adequately furnished room with A/C, TV and good hair dryer. Delicious breakfast for a couple of euro and plenty of on-street parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BettyLinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We found this to be a perfect hotel. Quiet, clean and the staff is very helpful. We highly recommend. Cannot believe the price. The wifi worked in our room, unusual in our two weeks on Spain. A 5 star place.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEO39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
u.k
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this excellent hotel,the staff are helpful and friendly, the whole place is spotlessly clean,the room and bathroom are above average size.
The location although quiet has plenty of free street parking and with the bus stop only 3 minutes away,a frequent bus to the centre is about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AubandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Let me start out by saying I always question how people review establishments on tripadvisor. Can a one star pensione receive an excellent rating? Could a Ritz property receive a terrible rating? My rating is based on comparing the establishment d to what is expected of a hotel, pensione or hostel in the same or a similar category and determining the value for your money. Based on this the Albero receives an excellent rating. 1) Clean - the hotel was immaculate. The room was spotless, the sheets and towels looked and smelled clean and freshly washed. The bathroom was sparking. The breakfast area was also spotless. No strange odors anywhere. 2) Close and Convenient - the property is a 10 minute direct bus ride to the center of town, a 10-15 minute taxi ride from the train station and the Alhambra can easily be reached by bus, taxi or (with a little effort) walking. 3) Comfortable - the bed and linens were fine. We slept very comfortably. The room was sparsely but nicely furnished and has both A/C and heat. We were never too cold or too warm. The shower / bath, while small, has great water pressure and plenty of hot water. For 3 euros, the breakfast was good - coffee, juice, croissant with butter and jelly and baguette 4) Cost - very reasonable and a great value in this category. 6) Considerate / Intangibles - the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They can book flamenco and Alhambra reservations. The owner will help you lay out an itinerary if you want it. We had a small misunderstanding about Alhambra reservations. The owner took us in his own car to Alhambra and helped us secure tickets right there. Great guy. Excellent Hotel. I would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gabytony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were greeted by the lovely gentleman who made us feel very welcome and gave a map and explained the buses & recommended a good restaurant. The first hotel that actually did this! Unfortunately I was sick during my stay and he made up a breakfast plate for my husband to bring to the room .. I then spilt the coffee all over the bed! His first reaction to my husband was to make me another one ... Not concerned that I had just made a mess all over the sheets!! We were having trouble booking the Alhambra tickets online and it was no problem for him to book for us and charge to the room. Was nice to have the free street parking, the room was nice and clean and beds nice and comfortable ... And a nice quiet spot!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas
#15 of 122 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 122 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
B&B Hotel Granada
#24 of 122 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 122 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albero

Property: Albero
Address: Avenida Sta. Maria de La Alhambra 6 1c, 18008 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#8 Family Hotel in Granada
#11 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Albero 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Albero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albero Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing