We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent price, free parking, nice staff”
Review of Albero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albero
Ranked #3 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stayed here three nights and overall were pleased with our choice. It was easy to find by car - just follow the signs for the Alhambra and it's at the base of the approach. The hotel explained the bus routes and nearby bus stops, and we used these most of the time (though I must say the bus drivers seemed to have an attitude problem.) As there was no problem parking the car, we took it out a few times to get food, etc., knowing we'd find a spot again. Our room was small but adequate, quiet, with good airconditioning. We slept ok, though we never did get used to the long rectangular pillow in every room in Spain. The staff were very helpful, and we were happy with the 3 Euro breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nativnewyorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2010

The family who owns this hotel was amazingly kind and helpful! The hotel is a short bus ride to the center of town, and the Alhambra. The room was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaLenhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

This place was nice. it was nothing special but it had most of the comforts like aircon and tv and you can get breakfast if you wanted. the family who run it are very nice too. Its abit out of the way of the city but there are two major bus stops very close by. I enjoyed my time there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sver10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoinUsinFrancePodcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcirne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
B&B Hotel Granada
#24 of 122 in Granada
796 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 122 in Granada
994 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 122 in Granada
952 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albero

Address: Avenida Sta. Maria de La Alhambra 6 1c, 18008 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#8 Family Hotel in Granada
#11 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £31 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Albero 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Albero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albero Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing