We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palacial accommodation on a budget.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palacio de Santa Ines
Ranked #10 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Palacial accommodation on a budget.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

We had a short trip to Granada in Feb. So it was really crisply cold at night.
We loved the hotel because it was a fusion between medieval and modern, retaining its historic features, including restored medieval murals, alongside lovely contemporary art work.
This hotel offers more than bland comfort. So be prepared to dress up warm and soak up the culture and history that is Granada.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    372
    88
    22
    7
See reviews for
245
681
45
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

This traditional, very old hotel oozes charm, and is fantastic for sightseeing, positioned in a traffic restricted area directly under the Alhambra. You can easily walk (but note that Granada is very hilly - so you need to be fit!) to all of Granada's many wonderful attractions - however be warned it is not car friendly, so if you arrive by car, park in one of the main underground carparks and get a cab to the hotel - you cannot get a car up to the hotel but cabs can gain access. I tried in vain to find the hotel with Tom Tom's help - but all I got was an hour of frustration and a ticket for driving in a restricted area!! They should make this clear on the website - after driving round in circles I phoned and was given this excellent advice!

The hotel itself is off a narrow cobbled street, up steps into a small courtyard and you enter through old oak doors into a minstels style gallery - charming. The reception staff are very helpful and the breakfast was excellent.

Ideal for sightseeing and good value - but forget the car!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank papas43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Lovely hotel in the old part of Granada with a great view of the Alhambra from the bedroom window. Perfect location. Very atmospheric building and cute moorish style decor. Staff very friendly and very helpful in booking Alhambra tickets.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
13 Thank angelinapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

I loved the time I spent on Palacio Santa Ines!
They made my dream come true by giving me a room with Allambra's view.
What a magic view!
The hotel is located near many attarctions. Walking distance to Allambra, restaurants, Albaicin, etc.
Thank you very much!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to Allambra
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank monica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

This quiet, tastefully decorated hotel is in easy walking distance to restaurants, historical sites and shopping. Our room was comfortable, clean and had ample space for my husband, my self and our 15 year old granddaughter. The staff was competent, courteous and very willing to to assist us with reservations and travel. What more could one ask for? We highly recommend this hotel to all types of travelers.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank NormaB40803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

We loved our stay very warm and friendly atmosphere, staff were excellent, very helpful. Our room was lovely aw were upgraded to the suite. W felt very at home and extremely comfortable. We would definitely recommend and stay again. Thank you for your kind hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank gailclark18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Wow. Got upgraded to the suite. Either way, great location, charming, staff very helpful, I worked in the travel industry for 6 years staying in top hotels and this is brilliant value for money. just had a jacuzzi in the suite - happy days, as Judith charmers would say - wish you was here!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank LHalliday123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas
#15 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Ladron de Agua
#4 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio de Santa Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio de Santa Ines

Property: Palacio de Santa Ines
Address: Cuesta Santa Ines 9, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Granada
#9 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#13 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palacio de Santa Ines 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 16th-century Palacio De Santa Ines, in the Unesco World Heritage Albayzín district, is a 5 minute walk from Granada Cathedral. Crossing the small hall at the entrance, visitors will be fascinated by the courtyard beauty because of its fountain, columns, balustrades and in particular, of Renaissance frescos painted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palacio de Santa Ines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Santa Ines Hotel Granada
Palacio De Santa Ines Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing