We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located hotel with historical charm, nothing more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palacio de Santa Ines
Ranked #9 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

We spent one night in this historical hotel. We like the history that we can just feel the minute we walk in (see picture). We also like the fact that we can walk to just about any points of interest in Granada from there. The amenities have been updated, but don't expect 2-thumbs up on the comfort department and 21st-century convenience. The room is small-ish with lumpy mattresses. The lack of vent makes taking long showers difficult without making a wet mess of the bathroom. Our room faces the front alley and gets a bit noisy when the streets are filled with Late-night partiers. Wi-fi is in the lobby only. Overall, I would say that it's not a bad hotel for just a one-night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Risingsun212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,259)
There are newer reviews for Palacio de Santa Ines
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 657 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. It's greatest strength is its location, close to the heart of Granada as well as providing easy access to the enchanting Albaycin district.
The room was small but functional, however it was very cold for the time we were there.
The bathroom was also cramped and the shower was a bit unclean.
The staff were abrupt but ultimately very helpful.
The breakfast cost extra so we ate for less in town.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaxRomanaXVII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We spent three nights at Palacio de Santa Ines. The building is charmingly renovated in a moorish style that suits the location perfectly. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and some of them offer a splendid view towards Alhambra. The room prices are affordable, and they serve a very nice breakfast, although the dining room can be a little cramped if there are mane guests there at the same time. The staff were friendly and helpful, and if we ever return to Granada we won't be looking for anywhere else to stay. The only drawback is that the mattresses were a bit too hard.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed with our two teenagers for three nights 1-3 April. The location is absolutely excellent and the hotel itself was very traditional and interesting to stay in, on arrival at 9.30pm we were warmly greeted and made to feel welcome. We liked being so close to the old town and of course within walking distance of the Alhambra. Breakfast was good, with enough variety to suit all of us. There is no parking at the hotel, as it is in a pedestrian area, so we used the car park in the town which was quite some distance away, they have an arrangement with the company and so we got a discount on the price of the parking. The staff at the hotel were also prepared to help arrange tickets to visit the Alhambra and this was at no extra cost. We experienced no problems with conecting to wi fi in our room, the only down side was that the room was small and the beds hard (the sofa bed in particular was uncomfortable) it's fair to say 3 nights was enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rossbrownNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Recently stayed in this charming hotel which is perfectly located for visiting all Granada's sights. The building is full of character and far preferable to an anonymous chain hotel. Yes, as others have said, the wifi is patchy and our room was a little dark but you don't take a trip to Granada to sit indoors on the internet.

We took a bus into the city and then it's a short walk to the hotel. They did supply lots of info about where to park had we been in a car but you really don't need one to see the city, only if you want to travel around the area. Don't be discouraged if the front door is closed when you arrive - it's only to keep the warmth in and the buzzer is answered very quickly.

The staff on reception were friendly and although breakfast was occasionally chaotic (it seemed all the guests wanted to be in the breakfast room at 10am), the range and quality of food is good. There's also complementary tea & coffee served every afternoon. No need for tea making in the room - head out for a drink and tapas instead!

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Not the height of luxury but ideal for immersing yourself in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank postcardsfromk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Yes the location is great and the building itself is traditional and nice.
However the cons definitely outnumber the pros:

- NOT good value for money. The room was overpriced
- very small room with old furniture and very old TV (bathroom Ok though)
- very hard mattress
- no wifi AT ALL in the room
- service not super friendly. I told the woman downstairs about the wifi she just didnt care. Then I came to ask some info about Granada and she was on the phone for ages for what seems to have been a personal call....

I won't recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebeccus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Unbeatable location. You will have to ring the doorbell for the massive metall door to open to let you in. The lobby is decorated with ancient murals. It is not cozy, but it creates the atmosphere of an old palace. Receptionists are impersonal, but polite. Our room (#46) was spacious enough, it had a great look at the roofs of Albaziyn and at Alhambra. The bathroom was very good with awas hand-painted. The furniture in the room was beautiful: inlaid with wood and metal, also hand-painted sink and nice selection of accessories. The one thing I hated was the mattress covers: they are waterproof for some reason(???), and they made us sweat. The breakfast was not included, but for 8.50 euros you will get coffe, tea, yougurts, jams,and a nice selection of jamon and other coldcuts, manchego, baked goods, etc. It's worth the money. We were touched with the fact that large umbrellas were available for the rainy weather. We felt that the hotel was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ours was #46, and we liked it a lot.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kd1528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#4 of 122 in Granada
1,736 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#18 of 122 in Granada
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#5 of 122 in Granada
997 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,202 reviews
El Ladron de Agua
#6 of 122 in Granada
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio de Santa Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio de Santa Ines

Address: Cuesta Santa Ines 9, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Granada
#9 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#13 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £50 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palacio de Santa Ines 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 16th-century Palacio De Santa Ines, in the Unesco World Heritage Albayzín district, is a 5 minute walk from Granada Cathedral. Crossing the small hall at the entrance, visitors will be fascinated by the courtyard beauty because of its fountain, columns, balustrades and in particular, of Renaissance frescos painted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Palacio de Santa Ines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Santa Ines Hotel Granada
Palacio De Santa Ines Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing