We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palacio de Santa Ines
Ranked #10 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
BARCELONA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very nice and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Hello, we spent few days to this hotel and here the best and negtive points of this hotel :

Best points :
*staff is very helpful and very nice. You can book shows and alhambre entrances
*the rooms are well decorated (arab style) and very big. The rooms are also very cleaned.
*the breakfast is well prepared with home made jams, nice ham, fruits.
*there is free wifi
*the location is excellent, right in the old town. 25 min walk from alhambra, close to many restaurants and shops
*some of the rooms have view on the alhambra
*tea and cofee for free in the afternoon
*there is a lift
*there is a room service with reasonable prices

Negative points :
*it can be cold in winter you might need even if there is a air conditioning a heating stove additionally
* you can not park close to the hotel BUT they pay you back the taxi from the car park to the hotel

it is almost a 4 stars hotel and I would really recommand this hotel !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank XAVXAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your for your kind review.

Regarding your advice we will check the heating system.

You will see on your next stay.

Consider this your home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    372
    88
    22
    7
See reviews for
245
681
45
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We had a delightful stay at the Palacios de Santa Ines. It was my partner's birthday and they allocated us the Alhambra Suite - a 16th century Moorish suite with 2 balconys and a spa bath, complimented by a free bottle of champagne delivered to the room. Although the view of the Alhambra was limited in this room, the overall ambience of staying here made up for it. Breakfast was good and included cereals, breads, meats, cheeses and scrambled egg. The staff were friendly and happy to assist with anything from booking flamenco tickets to midnight drink requests.

We returned to the hotel a week later and stayed in room 10 on the top floor and were thrilled to see a loggia styled corridor (with windows all along) and the most stunning view of the Alhambra. We enjoyed waking up to the view and having our coffee after breakfast in this additional room.

The hotel is in the perfect location to explore the Albayzin, Granada city centre, Alhambra and Sacramonte. Situated one street back from the Darro river and only a couple of minutes walk from Plaza Nueva, we were in a good spot to explore all areas without travelling far or 'doubling back' on ourselves - a worthy note as there is much walking and so much to see in the vibrant and enchanting city of Granada. I would highly recommend the Palacios de Santa Ines and would happily return - the building itself is beautiful with frescoes and artwork everywhere.

Note: soundproofing - could sometimes hear guests moving around in other rooms; pillows not great but staff happy to provide replacements; paid extra for breakfast in room one day but selection not as varied as buffet breakfast on ground floor.

Room Tip: Alhambra Suite - beautiful experience although limited view of Alhambra Room 10 - basic bedroom but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SamOmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your for your kind review.

I hope see you very soon again.

Yours sincerely,

La Dirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Situated in the old town, with views of the Alhambra, it is easy to walk to most things from this hotel. The breakfast is good and there is lovely art work throughout the hotel. Staff are helpful. Rooms aren't terrifically soundproof and pillows are poor quality. Probably should have asked for more.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenstownFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your for your review.

We will check problems that you write for resolve it.

I hope you can visit very soon and check our improvement.

Best Regards,

La Dirección.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed over christmas 2013 and very impressed with the hotel and staff. Excellent location, good value, efficient and friendly staff and hearty breakfast if required. This is a superb hotel for a city break in a beautifully restored building that retains its character, while providing all the modern amenities required.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcrigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your 5 points review!!

We hope see you again very soon.

Best regards,

La Dirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We were only here for one night. Had reserved a standard room, were upgraded to Alhambra suite at no charge and without asking for it! The downside was no view (room is on what we Americans call the second floor, everyone else calls the first floor), but since it was just my wife and me, the romance of a beautiful room with complimentary champagne more than compensated! Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I spent one night in decembre 2013. All I can say is positive: nice rooms, with great view on Alhambra, very friendly staff, good location, good price. Breakfast is ok, tea and coffee is available all day long.
I recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairem79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Staff are friendly, professional and do all to help you have a good stay. Charming room and beautiful bathroom. Clean with all modern fixtures, loads of atmosphere, large room.

LOVED this location. I had been concernd about being on the fringes of Albayzin, but it turned out that the location could not have been better for us. Safe, clean and just a few steps across from the little river with little pedestrian bridge. Breakast was served in a nice room and had lots to choose from, kept fresh by friendly staff. We took a taxi from train station - inexpensive and worth it with luggage. We hope to return to Granada and would stay here again!

Room Tip: We had room with a loft with seating/bed. Would be good for traveling with children old enough to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firenza84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas
#15 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Ladron de Agua
#4 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio de Santa Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio de Santa Ines

Property: Palacio de Santa Ines
Address: Cuesta Santa Ines 9, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Granada
#9 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#13 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palacio de Santa Ines 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 16th-century Palacio De Santa Ines, in the Unesco World Heritage Albayzín district, is a 5 minute walk from Granada Cathedral. Crossing the small hall at the entrance, visitors will be fascinated by the courtyard beauty because of its fountain, columns, balustrades and in particular, of Renaissance frescos painted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palacio de Santa Ines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Santa Ines Hotel Granada
Palacio De Santa Ines Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing