We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palacio de Santa Ines
Nearby Hotels
Alhambra Palace Hotel(Granada)
US$330
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puerta de Las Granadas(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Melia Granada(Granada)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada(Granada)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$501
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,416)
Filter reviews
1,416 results
Traveller rating
823
452
108
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
452
108
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townspiral staircasealhambra viewtaxi farealbaicin districtcharming hotelno liftsitting roomlots of charactercentury buildingold palacebreakfast was excellentbreakfast roomcar parktea and coffeeshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 1,416 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

unfortunately the supposedly dream hotel in Granada's old town did not quite turn out as promised. Arrived quite late after a rather exhausting day and was shown the room. Dark, only a small window to a rather musty smelling inner courtyard with no fresh air. Shower damaged, power plug for lighting defect. Price well over the 120 euro mark! After complaining were moved to a better room. All in all rather disappointing visit although the staff were nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Make sure you have an outside window!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brynjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

However we were sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. Each room is different and the best room for one Guest maybe is also the worst room for a different Guest.

I am sorry too about the problems in the room. I thought that you was agree on the change, the discount and the free breakfast services during your stay.

Please be assured, we do value all feedback from our guests and your comment has been reviewed with our team and corrective actions are taken to improve the quality of our service.

We will give us another opportunity to better serve you in a near future.

Consider this your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel is inside the lane and old 16 th century building. The rooms have a nice view of the old city. The hotel has lift and boutique with around 35 rooms. Worth staying for a night to experience the old city and walking distance from city centre.

Room Tip: Take the room on higher floor for better view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nirajsomaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. We had asked for a quiet room and had no trouble with noise - like anywhere it could probably be noisy if lots of noisy people staying! Our room was large and bright on the top floor at the back and on internal courtyard. Breakfast was fine and we much appreciated being able to have a cup of tea when we got back in the late afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieMat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel rooms are old and even if remodeled lack common sense amenities. A brand new marble bath didn't have a single shelf or horizontal surface for toiletries.Hallways reek of mold and walkways have uneven stepping. Trip hazards abound. One room contained an awkward step that made it impossible not to trip down to the bathroom or back up to the bedroom. And this was in a "better" room after we rejected the one we stayed in on our first night which had an interior stairway so slick you could slip on it in bare feet.
The location requires a 7.5 euro cab ride around a mountain to go anywhere. If you do stay here save some money and walk to the cab stand 4 blocks away.
The breakfast is generous but the quality is second rate.
Hallways reek of mold.
Some staff are helpful, others just rude.
I suppose it's a unique experrience but one I could have easily done without.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your comment following your recent stay at our hotel.

However we were sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations.

Room distributions are different because this is a house from 16th Century and we keep original contruction. Really charming of the hotel is that each room is different. But I can understand we are not the hotel that you are looking for, because we are not an standar hotel.

We are at Unesco Patrimony, at the historic center of Granada. You can walk for visiting all monuments: Alhambra, Cathedral, Royal Chappel and bars or restaurants. Our location is the best of our hotel as our helpful and friendly staf, following our Guests reviews.

Please be assured, we do value all feedback from our guests and your comment has been reviewed with our team and corrective actions are taken to improve the quality of our service.

We will give us another opportunity to better serve you in a near future.

Consider this your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Lovely hotel in a great location. Only let down by being a little noisy - but this can't be helped. Friendly staff, good breakfast (although a little crowded) super room for us and our daughter - housed upstairs above us!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loulouleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews