We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location, great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palacio de Santa Ines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palacio de Santa Ines
Ranked #11 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Wonderful little old hotel located in a 16th century palacio. The staff was wonderfully helpful, the room was clean and well-equipped and looked out over an inner courtyard which we thought would be noisy but wasn't. The hotel is perfectly located to pretty much everything you want to see in Granada (we could look down on it from the Alhambra). When we got there we discovered that breakfast was included in our reservation. Solid comfortable bed. Our room had a loft with a trundle bed (which we didn't use). The only problems were that the spiral staircase leading up to the loft was a bit in the way of getting to the bathroom, especially at night in the dark, and the beautiful ceramic sinks in the bathroom weren't quite installed properly so all the water didn't drain out of them. All in all, though, a great value for the money.

Room Tip: Probably any is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rsmith90211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    355
    88
    22
    7
See reviews for
232
664
45
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

100 euros for a room should buy something quite special but this sadly falls short. The location is superb but bear in mind it is largely inaccessible by car so expect to carry or wheel luggage up cobbled, stepped streets, and no lift to the rooms off the lobby. I had a room off an echoey narrow street which amplified voices, worse still, bar opposite, windows don't offer noise proofing. Room sizes are small but clean (smell of bleach so they should be), it is an overpriced tourist hotel but earns the price due to location near al Hambra, expect to pay much more for a room with a view. Without the view, you may as well stay elsewhere in the city.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca_SELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Before arriving the hotel had secured us tickets for the Alhambra when they appeared to be sold out online for which we were very grateful as we were only in Granada for 2 nights. Check in was very pleasant with a very helpful young receptionist. We were directed to room 22 which had a window to the internal courtyard and a spiral staircase to a separate sitting area. The room smelt a little odd so we opened the window wide. Within a short space of time the loo was used in the room above and we at first noticed how noisy this was.....the sound coming from a small cupboard above the door. Then the room was filled with an offensive smell of drains. We asked to move rooms and were told as the hotel was full there were only 2 rooms available. Another receptionist showed us a newly painted room which smelt of paint and a smaller room, room 15 on the ground floor. We decided to take this as it didn't smell and seemed quiet. The bedroom looked out onto a stone wall and the bathroom onto the interior courtyard. The bathroom had a shower over the bath but this was very slippery. Wifi was poor within the room but easier in the reception area.
Interesting building with character and just the sort of hotel we normally stay in but the rooms here could be a lot better.
The original helpful receptionist recommended El Grillo a restaurant with fantastic views from their balcony terrace.

Room Tip: Room 15 is small and dark. Don't recommend Room 22
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muenster, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

super Lage, kompetentes hilfbereites Personal, sehr gutes Frühstück, afternoon tea, gutes Bett - sehr zufrieden - bestes 3 Sterne Hotel auf einem längeren Städtetrip
thanks for offer to book Alhambra-tickets !
missing: tip for handicaped to reach the hotel
missing: tip for parking

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We loved this lovely old hotel, full of character and charm. We had a large room, soft bed, large bathroom with double sink, tub shower and bidet. Not a lot of light in our room, but enough. Very clean and lots of toiletries. We don't eat breakfast - so I can't comment on that. We loved the location - close to everything we wanted to do. We walked everywhere. Its right along Calle el Doro which has an amazing view of Alhambra. Also, the staff spoke perfect English (thank you!) and were also extremely friendly and helpful. I will recommend this to anyone going, and if we ever go back to Granada I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank funfunfunfunfunfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Beautiful little hotel just downhill from the Palace. Perfectly situated in a quiet lane but near enough (just 5 minutes stroll) to the main shopping centre of Granada. Beautifully done out inside and our room had a wonderful view of the Palace. Breakfast was extra but plentiful and well worth what we paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Palace view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polly66Hertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel looks and feels old (about 500 years old to be exact), but is also perfectly updated. The rooms are large and beautiful, with large modern bathrooms (mine boasted a deep sunk tub and a separate glass shower.) The breakfast was pretty good compared to other hotels and the staff were very helpful. It's well-located - near the Alhambra, but just up on a sidestreet so it is perfectly quiet. The bed was large and comfortable. The hotel itself is gorgeous and you'll see the exposed timber arching its way across the ceilings of the rooms and three story tall lobby. Would definitely stay here again. Also, the wifi was strong and consistent (and free).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carter0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Ladron de Agua
#5 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#2 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio de Santa Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio de Santa Ines

Property: Palacio de Santa Ines
Address: Cuesta Santa Ines 9, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Granada
#9 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#13 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palacio de Santa Ines 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 16th-century Palacio De Santa Ines, in the Unesco World Heritage Albayzín district, is a 5 minute walk from Granada Cathedral. Crossing the small hall at the entrance, visitors will be fascinated by the courtyard beauty because of its fountain, columns, balustrades and in particular, of Renaissance frescos painted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Palacio de Santa Ines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Santa Ines Hotel Granada
Palacio De Santa Ines Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing