We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoy Granada” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palacio de Santa Ines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palacio de Santa Ines
Ranked #11 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoy Granada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I spent two days at this hotel and found it extremely pleasant and comfortable. I also enjoyed very much the experience of being in a very beautiful sixteenth century Spanish palace. Its position was also ideal for visiting the Cathedral and the Alhambra.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Giuliana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    355
    88
    22
    7
See reviews for
232
664
44
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
regina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Friendly staff; great location; big, clean, comfy, quiet room and a good breakfast to start the day. I loved being in the older area of Granada and loved walking by the river. The hotel arranged a tour to Alhambra for me that was spectacular. I spent a coupe of hours at the hammam across the street which was the very best way to de-stress.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tannahRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel was our fourth stop on a circular tour of Andulusia. We only booked one night so that my cousin's wife could see the Palace of Alhambra first hand and as a surprise booked one of the superior rooms. On arrival we were shown to a magnificent suite of rooms with a partial view of the Palace from the wonderful bedroom and the shared terrace, this was classed as a standard room, the superior room in contrast was much smaller but with a wonderful view of the Alhambra. We pointed out our disappointment to the staff who were very apologetic and understanding. The position of the hotel in the Albacian is perfect for exploring this area and the buses to take you to the Alhambra and the Mirador of St Nicolas. The staff were wonderful both on reception, cleaning and in the breakfast area, which I must note was the most extensive on our travels. It was a mistake only booking one night here, there was so much to see and the hotel was a stunning example of Andulusian accommodation with a story to tell.

Room Tip: If you are not too bothered about having an exclusive view of the Palace you may be better taking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Enjoylifeandlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Had a room with a view - loved it. Sure the view is from relatively low angle, but its still there. Combine that with all the atmosphere of the hotel and its surroundings, you get themost authentic tourist (if that isnt an oxymoron) experience possible.

I would advice against having a car. If disabled or disabling conditions, i would also advice for more easily accessible location.

Basic services - good for three star hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Xtrttvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

If is really cool saying that i sleep in a 500+ year old building. This hotel manages to blend the historical with the comforts of modern living. The building itself is interesting, dating from the 1500s. I was first assigned to a windowless interior room, but my request to move to a room with windows was immediately granted. The new room was much larger (even had a loft) and had a view of the Alhambra. The desk staff were very helpful and friendly. I had some problems with hot water, but they addressed them as best they could. The hotel is very clean, and the breakfast fresh and filling. I really like the location of this hotel (at the base of the Albazyn). The car parking scheme (leave the car near the entrance of the old city and take a cab) is a little expensive, but really works quite well. You really cannot bring the car into the old part of the city, so this solution is a good one. Just be sure to add $22 per night for parking when planning your expenses. The only downside to this hotel would be for the noise sensitive. Because of the layout, you can hear even the tiniest noises from the corridors on all 3 floors-didn't bother me, but I can imagine some folks being annoyed. That's the price of staying in such ah historical and interesting property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drmgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a great little hotel located down a narrow cobbled road alongside a small river.
We paid a bit extra for a room with a view of the Alhambra. It was worth it.
On the first night of our stay the moon rose next to the Alhambra, it was quite eerie.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent.
We were unable to get Alhambra tickets on line before we left on our trip but the hotel staff managed to get some for us, for which we were very grateful.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the view, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Wonderful little old hotel located in a 16th century palacio. The staff was wonderfully helpful, the room was clean and well-equipped and looked out over an inner courtyard which we thought would be noisy but wasn't. The hotel is perfectly located to pretty much everything you want to see in Granada (we could look down on it from the Alhambra). When we got there we discovered that breakfast was included in our reservation. Solid comfortable bed. Our room had a loft with a trundle bed (which we didn't use). The only problems were that the spiral staircase leading up to the loft was a bit in the way of getting to the bathroom, especially at night in the dark, and the beautiful ceramic sinks in the bathroom weren't quite installed properly so all the water didn't drain out of them. All in all, though, a great value for the money.

Room Tip: Probably any is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rsmith90211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Ladron de Agua
#5 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#2 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio de Santa Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio de Santa Ines

Property: Palacio de Santa Ines
Address: Cuesta Santa Ines 9, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Granada
#9 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#13 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palacio de Santa Ines 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 16th-century Palacio De Santa Ines, in the Unesco World Heritage Albayzín district, is a 5 minute walk from Granada Cathedral. Crossing the small hall at the entrance, visitors will be fascinated by the courtyard beauty because of its fountain, columns, balustrades and in particular, of Renaissance frescos painted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Palacio de Santa Ines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Santa Ines Hotel Granada
Palacio De Santa Ines Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing