We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”
Review of Pension Atlantida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pension Atlantida
Ranked #99 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We spent three nights in this nice family hotel,we were warm welcomed by mr youssef ,he infomed us about every thing in granada,the hotel is nice,rooms are clean.staff are helpful.we really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essam e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    26
    13
    9
    11
See reviews for
4
36
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The hostal is very cheap and very nice.. the rooms are recently renovated and the administration have changed as well. They can speak very good English and Spanish at the same time and they have perfect knowledge of the place. They are willing to help you in every way.. A must stay in Granada..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_Saad_Qureshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Hi, I got to know the Hostal in 2008 and returned there recently and I have to say that I am amazed by the new owners. They are really nice and openminded and always willing to share their knowledge and tips about the best tapas in town, the nicest places and so on. Currently they are fixing the location so I expect a lot and I am looking forward to returing soon.
Great place to discover the amazing Granada!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Stayed here for one night so we could enjoy the Granada night-life. It is situated on the busy Gran Via but our room overlooked the rear and was very quiet during our stay. For the low price that we paid we were pleased with the room; we had a good shower, clean comfortable beds and the room was spotless. The reception is not attended 24/7 but there was no problem with keys etc. For one night and the price we couldn't complain.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bimco63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2007

We have spent one night in this Hotel, which was just like a nightmare.
The bed was terrible, very noisy, creaky and soft, so we had to put the mattress on the floor.
Until half past one in the middle of the night, the neighbours in the other rooms shouted, slamed the doors, so we couldn't sleep. We had to tell them two times to be silent, but it worked only temporary.
We could fall asleep at last, but only till 6 o'clock, because the neighbours waked up (sure not travellers to go to a sightseenig tour) and waked us up as well with their loud talkings. They even knocked on our door, only God knows why. We had to call the receptionist to still them.
We told the whole story by the check out, but received only a "Sorry" for our incoveniences.
So we won't go there again...

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller_2007Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Granada hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 February 2005

I've just returned from a short (3 night) break in Granada and was delighted with Hostal Atlantida. The management are friendly, always helpful and efficient. Some speak English and French but a phrasebook is a help.

Because it's located on the busy main street I requested a quiet room. Mine was at the back and on the 3rd floor (there is a lift). I had a comfortable double bed, plenty of storage space and a small ensuite bathroom complete with bathtub and great water pressure.

The room was well lit by two windows and kept comfortably warm at night by radiators in the bedroom and bathroom. My room was tastefully decorated and spotless, with cleaning and fresh towels each day.

As a single traveller I was pleasantly surprised with the rate of 32 euros per day when I made the reservation and the quality of the accommodation when I arrived was a real bonus!

Helpful?
18 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Suecia
Suecia
#59 of 122 in Granada
198 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Cedran Hotel
Cedran Hotel
#104 of 122 in Granada
144 reviews
Hotel Sacromonte
#56 of 122 in Granada
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camino de Ronda
Hotel Don Juan
Hotel Don Juan
#81 of 122 in Granada
410 reviews
B&B Hotel Granada
#23 of 122 in Granada
774 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Reina Cristina Hotel
Reina Cristina Hotel
#80 of 122 in Granada
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Atlantida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Atlantida

Property: Pension Atlantida
Address: Calle Gran Capitan 57, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Atlantida 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Pension Atlantida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing