We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador de Granada
Nearby Hotels
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alhambra Palace Hotel(Granada)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Leo(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Melia Granada(Granada)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Suites Gran Via 44(Granada)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Boutique Parraga Siete(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Abades Recogidas(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,455)
Filter reviews
1,455 results
Traveller rating
824
383
147
62
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
383
147
62
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneralife gardenssummer palacefranciscan monasterywithin the wallshalf boardqueen isabellaterrace restaurantalhambra complexterrace overlookingalhambra tourticket officenasrid palaceamazing locationcar parkhistoric buildingbreakfast and dinnerluxury hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 1,455 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

As I travelled to Granada with my elderly parents (with the main purpose of seeing the Alhambra), the location of the parador was perfect. The front desk staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our rooms had views of the Generalife and it was stunning. We also loved the outdoor restaurant, with the shade and breeze it was nice and pleasant even in August!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hk_piggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Very slow, poor service from staff that do not want to serve you. Drinks slapped down in front of you so they spilled onto the table, begrudged service, . Despite 3staff and only around 20customers, plus Terraces closed, toilets filthy with no lights and no loo roll!
Ha ha! Try the 1star hotel America next door, knocks spots off the parador!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel has to have the best location in Spain, if not Europe. We spent just one night here but had more than we could ask for, with the Alhambra a short, leisurely walk away. After arriving and checking in, we had a quick lunch in the restaurant before we went to the Alhambra, to see the great palace left by the Moors.

On return, we decided to have dinner in the parador, where we sat on the veranda, which proved to be a brilliant decision; becoming one of the best meals we had in our two week trip to Spain (due to the atmosphere and the food!)

After dinner we remained seated at the table and had a few more drinks and sunk all the atmosphere possible in. With that, we decided to retire to our rooms, leading to one of the best night's sleep i have ever had in the comfiest bed imaginable.

The next day we woke up early and attended breakfast which was delightful, as it needed to be to be worthy of it's hefty price tag! Finally after that, we departed but we will be back soon, it is a must stay at hotel, without a doubt!

-Pros:
incredible location, couldn't be bettered
steeped in history
exceedingly comfy bed
space-age like bathroom

-Cons:
The only thing you can argue with is the cost, as it is so much more expensive than any other parador, but considering what you get and where it is, you'd need to be very mean to feel grudged by it!
The Alhambra can be exceedingly busy in the afternoon, so i highly recommend going in the early morning!

Room Tip: as with many of the paradors, most double rooms come with two single beds, and ask for a room with a view!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fillan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This was a highlight of our two week trip to Spain. This Parador was the best value - the nicest hotel for the price in Spain. We stayed at a wide range of hotels and this one was special. We were in room 302 - great view, excellent wireless, each morning there was a perfect breakfast served on a lovely porch on the first floor. The hotel is on the grounds of the Alhambra - you can't get better than that. Helpful staff, quiet location, lush gardens.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Secondnightfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Spent one night in the Parador as a birthday treat. We were, I think, in the old part, Cool patio with fountain orange tree and fountain with comfortable chairs in the centre.Lots of antiques and paintings. Room not large but very comfortable and well fitted, big modern bathroom and balcony overlooking the Generalife. Efficient airconditioning. Dinner on terrace under trees and softly lit was excellent staff friendly and interested and the fig ice cream to die for! Set in large sensory garden with scent of roses and lavendar and overlooking the Summer palace. After dinner strolled through to the Palace for a night visit (has to be prebooked). Very gently lit which shows the ancient palace at its best, and not as busy as day visits. Lovely views of Granada at night.
Superb location, expensive probably but worth every euro!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 68maz70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews