We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveller rating
871
404
158
62
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
404
158
62
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneralife gardenssummer palacewithin the wallshalf boardqueen isabellaformer monasteryterrace restaurantalhambra complexalhambra tourterrace overlookingticket officebreakfast and dinnernasrid palacehistoric buildingcar parkluxury hotelfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great place to stay in Alhambra area--great staff, great food and service. Our car was parked and did not need it till we left the next afternoon. Room quiet and comfortable. Especially loved the breakfast buffet--some amazing choices. Enjoyed walking the grounds of Alhambra in the evening when less crowded. Walked into Granada, good thing we walked because of the narrow streets and not much parking in town. Steep hill could be a problem for some people.

Room Tip: Our room faced the gardens--lovely view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMomG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Alhambra Parador in early November. Maybe we lucked out on the weather but it was beautiful all three days. We did go into town, Granada, one day but was not impressed. The Parador and the Alhambra was another story. Room was large, clean and great bed. Food was great for breakfast and good at dinner. Before and after the crowds made the Parador really shine. Location, location, location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Excellent place, perfect location as you can easily walk around the Alhambra at your leisure without fighting your way up the hill. Old convent that was converted to a hotel to great effect. Super quiet because of thick walls, nice rooms, very good restaurant (although expensive). Saw some reviews talking about walking down to the city, but the cab rides are very inexpensive and take like 5-10 minutes, for those to tired to walk down or back-up. Staff was extremely helpful and spoke very good English. Very good value, and rates 4-5 Stars. Not a Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton, but worth every penny.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank solomonpageguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The title about sums it up. It's beautiful but it's not much more than a 2-star hotel. Rooms are small, beds are mediocre, service is non-existent, nothing positive stands out. BUT--if you expect to spend all your time in Granada in the Alhambra then it makes some sense to stay at the Parador. It's right on the grounds--it's gardens are the Alhambra's gardens, and the hotel is a part of the Alhambra. So it couldn't be more convenient. However Granada itself is a wonderful city to visit and the Parador Hotel is far away from the center. We checked out after one night, spent a day in the Alhambra (personal preference, of course; others would certainly argue for spending days there) and then moved to a lovely hotel in town for our remaining two nights in Granada--Hotel Palacio de los Patos. I would highly recommend it. It IS an actual 5-star hotel and it cost us a mere 10 Euros more per night than the Parador--and they took us at the last minute without a reservation!

Room Tip: A room overlooking the garden; also a suite is lovely
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The Parador De Granada is a fabulous place to stay if you are here for the Alhambra Palace. You could not be in a better position! The actual hotel is a bit of a museum itself and has many statues and architectural elements that have a history. There is a terrace that looks directly across the valley to the Generalife and so you have the very best position for drinks, dinner or indeed breakfast (weather permitting as it was a bit too cold when we were there). Our room was possibly the best available, but I have to say they are living off their location. The room was spacious but sparsely and cheaply decorated. The bathroom was a bit of a nightmare with a horrible huge sink (to share instead of 2 separate sinks), a leaky shower cubicle (into the corridor of the bedroom), and it wasn't always cleaned well. We had read many other trip advisor reviews before we stayed here and so knew not to expect too much. I think having a lowered expectation helped us enjoy our stay more. You cannot get any closer to the Alhambra - which is probably why you are coming here right? The food was fabulous and the choices great - the service a little slap hazard, but not ill intentioned, just not done with a service mentality. So make the most of this hotels location and grounds and enjoy!

Room Tip: Our room was directly above the reception area. It was large enough, but a bit noisy because of the reception area below. We decided to stay in the Old part of the hotel and not opt for the new extension - which looks like a rabbit warren and I think the rooms are very small.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TDS1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews