We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveller rating
885
408
159
63
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
408
159
63
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews generalife gardens summer palace within the walls half board queen isabella former monastery terrace restaurant alhambra complex alhambra tour terrace overlooking ticket office breakfast and dinner nasrid palace historic building car park luxury hotel fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I can think of no other hotel which has such a magical setting. The rooms are small but exquisite - modern yet traditional. They have managed to keep the essence of a converted convent but with luxury at every turn. The cafe are has been modernised but lacked charm but during high season it is heavily used by non residents so customer service is probably more important than style. The dining room and its food was top quality. Breakfast was divine - such a range! The service and helpfulness of the staff in all areas was tremendous. You could not fault it. Of course the most important point is to be in the Alhambra when all have left.History cmes alive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrancesMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, General Manager at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are happy to hear that you had a very nice stay at The Parador de Granada and you like the food and the style. I will pass along your kind words to our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Juan Carlos Sánchez Galvez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The price might seem shocking for the size of room and quality of service you get, but you are staying in the heart of the alhambra, between the Generalife and the Nasrid Palaces, and when you consider that this complex is on top of a hill, quite a distance from most hotels and a tour can be quite exhausting, it is a definite luxury to be able to drive in, park in the Alhambra itself, visit the palaces, take a toilet and snooze stop in between, before proceeding to the Generalife or returning to visit the palace of Carlos V.

Our room had a beautiful view of the Generalife and the gardens of the Alhambra. It was compact and clean. Functional, rather than luxurious. I have heard complaints from others who were less lucky with their room allocations (no view etc.)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stinkaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, General Manager at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share the nice experience you had with us.

We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay at The Parador de Granada and you like your room.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The restaurant had great staff and great food but that was where the great experience ended. The level of service was awful for the price. I have had better service at 2* star hostels they reception staff were terrible and just didn't want to help.

If this wasn't a stones throw away from the Alhambra it would be out of business by now.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kayurldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Location location location. Very individual property. Nice staff and good food. An authentic experience!
Very good place to stay for a couple of days and easy to walk to local attractions, so close to the Alhambra you can make an early start or late finish to beat other tourists!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had two rooms for one night in January, I had mentioned while booking online that it was my husband´s 50th birthday and we had a bottle of champagne on ice waiting for us with a personalised card from the hotel manager. Our room looked onto the Generalife gardens, the children´s room looked onto the entrance. Both had been renovated and the bathrooms especially were very luxurious.
I found the service fantastic, something that unfortunately you don´t always find in the Paradores. A young girl at reception gave us the lowdown on getting tickets, where to be and at what time for the visits and was very knowledgeable. Her colleague on the evening/night shift was equally as efficient. We had dinner at the restaurant which was good but not out of this world. The service was slightly hit and miss but very friendly and I was very pleased that they had a great and varied kids menu. Being in the Alhambra at night is just magical and yes it is expensive but so very worth it.

Room Tip: Request a room that looks onto the Generalife.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolota88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews