We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,536 results
Traveller rating
871
405
158
62
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
405
158
62
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneralife gardenssummer palacewithin the wallshalf boardqueen isabellaformer monasteryterrace restaurantalhambra complexalhambra tourterrace overlookingticket officebreakfast and dinnernasrid palacehistoric buildingcar parkluxury hotelfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 1,536 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was our seventh stay in the Parador de Granada but the first time we have stayed in winter or for more than one night. We stayed for two nights in room 202, a corner room in the oldest part of the parador, close to the duplex tower room 304. The room was beautifully furnished and fully refurbished to a high standard in keeping with its history as a former convent.

The bar and cafe area has been greatly enlarged over the years and copes well with the flow of daytime visitors. At night you have the freedom to explore this world heritage site with hardly anyone around and enjoy magical views such as the sunset on the snow-capped Sierra Nevada mountains.

The restaurant dinner and breakfasts are to a high standard, though distinctively local, Granada style cuisine.

It was noticeable that the parador has become popular with Chinese visitors, couples, families and some travelling in larger groups, to explore the heritage of the Alhambra.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, General Manager at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest,
First and foremost, thank you for your continued loyalty throughout the years.

We will be sure to share your wonderful comments with the team as I know they will be greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Juan Carlos Sánchez Galvez
General Manager of Parador de Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I can think of no other hotel which has such a magical setting. The rooms are small but exquisite - modern yet traditional. They have managed to keep the essence of a converted convent but with luxury at every turn. The cafe are has been modernised but lacked charm but during high season it is heavily used by non residents so customer service is probably more important than style. The dining room and its food was top quality. Breakfast was divine - such a range! The service and helpfulness of the staff in all areas was tremendous. You could not fault it. Of course the most important point is to be in the Alhambra when all have left.History cmes alive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrancesMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, General Manager at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are happy to hear that you had a very nice stay at The Parador de Granada and you like the food and the style. I will pass along your kind words to our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Juan Carlos Sánchez Galvez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The price might seem shocking for the size of room and quality of service you get, but you are staying in the heart of the alhambra, between the Generalife and the Nasrid Palaces, and when you consider that this complex is on top of a hill, quite a distance from most hotels and a tour can be quite exhausting, it is a definite luxury to be able to drive in, park in the Alhambra itself, visit the palaces, take a toilet and snooze stop in between, before proceeding to the Generalife or returning to visit the palace of Carlos V.

Our room had a beautiful view of the Generalife and the gardens of the Alhambra. It was compact and clean. Functional, rather than luxurious. I have heard complaints from others who were less lucky with their room allocations (no view etc.)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stinkaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, General Manager at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share the nice experience you had with us.

We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay at The Parador de Granada and you like your room.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The restaurant had great staff and great food but that was where the great experience ended. The level of service was awful for the price. I have had better service at 2* star hostels they reception staff were terrible and just didn't want to help.

If this wasn't a stones throw away from the Alhambra it would be out of business by now.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kayurldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Location location location. Very individual property. Nice staff and good food. An authentic experience!
Very good place to stay for a couple of days and easy to walk to local attractions, so close to the Alhambra you can make an early start or late finish to beat other tourists!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews