We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
899
412
161
65
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
412
161
65
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews generalife gardens summer palace within the walls half board queen isabella former monastery alhambra complex terrace restaurant alhambra tour terrace overlooking ticket office breakfast and dinner nasrid palace car park historic building luxury hotel fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were recommended to stay here by some friends who had visited last year and we are so glad we did. It really is an oasis of calm and, as others have said, a welcome place to return to during the day to have a rest. For us it was also a place to warm up as there was unseasonably cold and wet weather for our short stay there! In the summer I'd imagine it to be a beautiful place to escape the crowds. We enjoyed exploring the Parador and learning of it's previous existence as a monastry, both the rooms inside and also the gardens outside - these offer a fabulous view of the Generalife opposite. The whole stay was topped off by wandering around the Alhambra at night when it was so quiet, no crowds and going into the Palacio de Carlos V which was lit up and only about 3 people in there.
The room we booked was a standard room but very nicely furnished with a big bathroom and a comfortable bed - what more could you wish for!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Noo-Noo-Nine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a gem in its own little peaceful world within the Alhambra walls. If you're going to see one thing in Granada it has to be the Alhambra and this is then the perfect place to stay.

The staff are wonderful and all the clients nice and low key. Although Mr Obama's wife and Omar Sharif and a whole host of other people have stayed here.

It's within an old convent and although elegantly decorated it is a little tiered here and there but totally acceptable it's overall level is quite superb.

The rather uncomfortable sofa bed was my only criticism and perhaps the breakfast buffet could have offered a slight wider choice at the price.

Will I come here again. Yes definitely, it was wonderful.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Rijko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our second visit to the Alhambra but the first time we have stayed in this parador. Usual excellent service from parador staff, but the location is the key here. What luxury to be able to wander around the Alhambra in the evening and early morning and having a base to come back to during the day. Ok, some areas of the Alhambra you need your timed ticket to get into but there are other areas, including much of the gardens that you can visit freely. We approached Granada from the west and got into terrible problems with city traffic and installation of the new tramway system, it took us over an hour of driving round to get a route up to the Alhambra itself. It would have been better to contact them beforehand for a route in. Once in the castle there is a secure car park for the parador and they are happy at least at this time of the year for you to leave the car there even after you have checked out as long as you leave the keys with them. Ok, the hotel is a little expensive but worth it for a night to two. They also open the restaurant at 8pm, earlier than all the other Paradors we have been to.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkshireLass42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, Manager at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share the nice experience you had with us.

We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay at The Parador de Granada and you like our services.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Juan Carlos Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Everything about this hotel is 5 star. The location is unbeatable, rooms and public areas impeccable. I don't usually spend this much on a hotel but I would say it was worth it for one night. Leaving the hotel you are a 3 minute walk to the entrance to the Alhambra Nasries Palace. 10 minutes walk to the main square in Granada with lots of restaurants and night life. Rooms are well appointed and beautifully furnished.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Darby150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, Manager at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and this very nice review.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Juan Carlos Sánchez Galvez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a 3 star hotel graced with a wonderful location. Service was excellent, incl help with luggage. Room was mediocre; it looked out on L'Alhambra, but that really was not exciting because we looked away.

Resto was interesting and well-executed. Service was fine, until it came time to ask for the bill: Then it was horrible. Breakfast was far worse than other paradores Ive been in. Coffee was terrible.

The lounge was OK, but not great. When you collapse after touring the palace, and its too cold to sit on the terrace, and your room is too small, you need a better place to sit and relax.

The parador clearly rides on its location. It is lovely to be able to walk to the palace. next time, however, Ill stay in the old Arab quarter where I can look up on the lit Alhambra at night, and take a taxi up for my tour.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, Manager at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are happy to hear that you do enjoy our location and views and you like our service.

Let me recommend you our fantastic Jr. Suite with a large sitting are for your next visit.

We are constantly seeking ways to improve our services so your comments are most valuable.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Juan Carlos Sánchez Galvez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews