We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alhambra Palace Hotel(Granada)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Puerta de Las Granadas(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Oniria(Granada)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Granada(Granada)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,516)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveller rating
859
401
154
62
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
401
154
62
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneralife gardenssummer palacefranciscan monasterywithin the wallshalf boardqueen isabellaterrace restaurantalhambra complexalhambra tourterrace overlookingticket officebreakfast and dinnernasrid palaceamazing locationhistoric buildingluxury hotelcar park
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great hotel in a wonderful location. The service and facilities were first class and the ease of access to the Alhambra is a real bonus (although make sure you book a general daytime ticket for the site well before you arrive). The grounds and gardens are immaculate.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank gaitke513278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, Gerente at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Firstly we thank you the election of the Parador for your stay in Granada. Also many thanks for your brief and kind review. Surely it will be useful for other guests and it is motivating for the staff.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The grounds and location are outstanding as were the food and hotel interior. It Is a converted old monastery however do not expect large hotel rooms. Beautiful done however ridiculously priced for what we paid. Room was over $1000 U.S. per night with our “terrace” Being a window that open to a rock covered roof that was not accessible. We get we were paying for the view however were extremely disappointed there was no access to sit out on any Terrace from our room at this price and enjoy our 2 night stay. Hotel staff were very sweet, very helpful and accommodating with dinner reservations and suggestions however pulling in there is zero direction on where to go. I had to go into the hotel to find someone to help us with our luggage and ask/explain where we should park. Getting in and out of the parking gate was annoying in that we were always having to wait for somebody to let us in and manually push a button (not accessible from inside our car) to exit.

We stay at mostly 5 star hotels when traveling and this 4 star hotel pricing is guests paying for the grounds and convenience. If you are expecting to find a queen or king size bed, make sure to request prior to your stay that they combine the two twin beds to make one bed for you. This request was accommodated immediately.

All in All great stay just felt ripped off at room price compared to the many, many 5 and 6 star Hotels we have stayed at around the world.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, Gerente at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Deb,

Firstly we wish thank you the election of the Parador for your stay in Granada. We appreciate your comments and the positive remarks as well as the review on other things to improve. Please accept our apologies if your experience with us has not been totally satisfactory. The location of the Parador inside the Alhambra walls could imply some restrictions.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Michelin rated restaurant that doesn't disappoint! When you first walk in, you are greeted by a very classy manager or host. Food items are vast and impressive. We ended up ordering three entrees for two of us since the first two plates were very impressive. Veal, suckling pig, and risotto plates all impressed us and the prices were reasonable. We couldn't possibly eat dessert after downing three plates, not including tapas and bread. Try to make a reservation for seats with better views.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, Gerente at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Esther,

We are glad reading your kind review. It is very motivating for the staff and surely it will be useful for other guests.
We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had lunch here. Great Terrace cafe. good food. Overall, loved the location. It is a former convent converted to Parador. I was told that it is an expensive place but the location seems worth the price to pay. Also, it has great view of Generlife Gardens.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Hemant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, Gerente at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Hemant,

Thank you for sharing this positive review. Surely it will be useful for future guests, and definitely it is motivating for the staff.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location is fantastic - next to the Alhambra complex - and with fine views of the Generalife. Grand old buildings (a former convent) with beautiful well-maintained gardens and public spaces. But on the other hand, the rooms are relatively small and there are not a lot of common spaces reserved to hotel guests (i.e. the outside terrace and gardens are part of the restaurant open to external guests). Also, whilst the room rate is a multiple of other Paradores, the service is similar and actually we have had more welcoming reception and friendly service in other Paradores. In short, second to none location in Granada, but the hotel lacks a bit of "wow factor" for this price range. That being said, the beautiful setting and convenient location are worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tanguy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, Gerente at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tanguy,

Firstly we wish thank you the election of the Parador for your stay in Granada. We appreciate also your review and the positive remarks. We take note of your comment about things to improve.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews