We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Ranked #4 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2012

While I really enjoyed the actual hotel, the biggest problem is that taxi's can not reach the hotel and you have to walk about a 3-4 minute walk to get there. While this doesnt sound too bad, it feels worse when you have 2-3 luggages and are rolling them up on cobblestone. I felt bad for the neighbors when we had to leave at 4am and make all that noise.

That being said, that is the only con. The hotel is beautiful, great charm and lovely decor. The rooms arent plush, but they are comfortable and beautifully decorated. They had an incredibly attentive and helpful staff. We loved the daily complimentary coffee and pastry.

Overall, the location is good, hotel is clean and nice and the city is awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEM782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,736)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,063 - 1,069 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here with my wife at Christmas. Upgraded to a room with a view of the Alhambra, which was really great. The hotel is near Plaza Nueva, at the bottom of the Albayzin. The staff at the Casa 1800 is great, they helped us get a visit to the Alhambra set up (do get a reservation if going to Granada....you really do need it to get in) and the room itself was always clean.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elportoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Very good location and charming building. Room a bit small and indoor. Window looking to hotel salon! But we enjoyed stay very much!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hao-Du
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This is a lovely hotel in Granada old town, in a back street of Plaza Nueva, Albaycín. Very convenient to get tickets to Alhambra (pre-booked or to buy one from the machines at Alhambra’s library) and to the tourism mini-buses. Walk distance to the Cathedral.
Staff hotel was very helpful. Breakfast was good. The room we had was well decorated. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed very much our stay. Alhambra is something one must experience.
The only problem we faced was with our luggage in and out. Taxis cannot reach the hotel that is a pedestrian street and taxi drivers recuse to help with the bags. We arrived at night and at the hotel reception was just one lady. After a few minutes she accepted leaving the hotel to help us with the luggage. We were so lucky that the other lady that was on her way to start her term at the hotel, and she also helped with the bags. So, the problem was solved. Except for this tiny incident, our stay at Casa 1800 Granada was perfect.I find important to mention it so that other people know it in advance and are not surprised by this as we were.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariazinhabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

After staying at their Sevilla property we knew what was coming & couldn't be happier.

We are a family of 5 & the staff at Sevilla were great in securing a great driver to transport us from Sevilla to Granada......recommended if you are large group on a 5 week holiday with loads of luggage!

Hotel is fab, location & service wonderful. We booked two rooms one of which is their largest.....it's huge. I mean large, could have slept 15 without anyone seeing each other.

Staff were very friendly & professional.

When back in town it's Casa 1800 for us.

Room Tip: The large room......is huge.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whytex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We enjoyed the Casa 1800 in Seville so much that when Irene at the front desk recommended their other hotel in Granada, we jumped at it. Having loved the deoor, atmosphere and free afternoon tea (what a delight!) and of course the good service in Seville, we agreed to Casa 1800 in Grananda.

We were not dissapointed. Rooms were impeccablly clean, breakfast was good and the service was really top-notch. Both the Maria (i hope i got the names correct) at the front desk were a great help - very friendly, accomodating and very good in recommending places to eat, do and helped us arrange our other tours out of town. They doubled up as tour consultants too - and with a genuine smile. Thanks guys! Even the lady making our breakfast was wonderful - it felt like home - felt like my favourite aunt fussing over me, making me breakfast!

Highly recommended tho marginally more pricey than other places but definately well worth the extras we paid for. In other words, if you are not on a tight budget ... this is THE place to stay when in Grananda, and in Seville. No doubt about that !

p/s : MUST do when in Granada - the Segway Tour to Sacramonte + Albycin. The best fun we had on our entire vacation to spain!

Room Tip: if you have the budget, go for the slightly bigger room. as all rooms go in Spain, they are all smal...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We decided to splurge on the Grand Deluxe Suite (which is almost as large as our condo!) and is beautifully furnished. The suite has an enormous, well-equipped bathroom with a whirlpool tub, separate shower and double vanity. It has a small living room, a dining area and a huge bedroom with a beautiful, comfortable bed. The rooms in this hotel have dark shutters that can block out all of the light, which is very nice for privacy and darkness for sleeping. Our niece stayed in a double superior room with a great view of the Alhambra (which we could also see from our suite). The breakfast is very nice, on the lower level, and the staff was fantastic. The location is ideal for Granada, although the hotel is slightly challenging to find. Taxis can only drop you off so close to the hotel. You need to walk down a little alley with shops and then find your way to the hotel entrance. We found the area quiet and safe, but near lots of restaurants and shops. A very short walk takes you to Plaza Nueva, where you can catch a bus or taxi anywhere you need to go in Granada. The staff went out of their way to get us a reservation at the wonderful Estrella de St. Nicholas with fantastic views of the Alhambra. Our *only* complaint was that the air-conditioning in neither room worked very well. The hotel had just recently been converted to new management and they were working on fixing that problem. We would definitely stay here again. We enjoyed the complimentary afternoon tea as well.

Room Tip: We loved the Grand Deluxe Suite. It was definitely a splurge, but it was gorgeous and huge. Our niec...
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,259 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#5 of 122 in Granada
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
785 reviews
El Ladron de Agua
#6 of 122 in Granada
829 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 122 in Granada
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Granada

Address: Calle Benalua 11, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#6 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £93 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Granada 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada is a charming hotel located in a fully restored XVII century historical building, the building is known as Casa de los Migueletes and served as the headquarters of the militia at the time. The hotel is decorated with chandeliers, frescos, cupolas and luxurious furnishings, always in keeping with the noble wood of the building whilst highlighting the Classicist and Mudejar elements of the original house. The rooms are elegant and cozy, some enjoy views of the Alhambra, inner courtyards, coffered ceilings and offer all kinds of amenities. The House is organised around a central courtyard where each morning breakfast is served and in the afternoon tea is offered to the hotel guests, who are treated to a family atmosphere and making the stay special and unforgettable. The charming hotel has a privileged location in the centre of Granada between the magical Albaicin and at the foot of the Alhambra. Nearby there are museums, theatres, monuments, shops, restaurants and tapas bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Migueletes Granada
Room Mate Migueletes Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing