We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming location, charming staff and a room as good as any I've had in a long while.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming location, charming staff and a room as good as any I've had in a long while.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I drove from Estepona to Granada and parked, as advised, about a 15minute walk from the hotel. We did have a little difficulty at first finding the hotel but when we did, WOW! The whole experience from checking in to checking out was fantastic. Our room had a small courtyard with a view of Alhambra Palace to die for. The room itself was beautifully laid out with all the comforts one could ask for. The location was within the Albaicin quarter within easy reach of all the marvellous sights Granada has to offer and the staff were absolutely wonderful, providing us with maps, advice on where to eat etc. if you plan to visit Granada, then this is the hotel to choose.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out to the Alhambra. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sukiDundeeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,081
    403
    110
    25
    22
See reviews for
263
1,082
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I wanted a special hotel so we could explore Granada, The Albayzin etc and also a birthday surprise for my husband. I booked from England . The hotel communicated several times asking if there were any requirements and also if we had a vehicle. On arrival and throughout our three night stay, the staff were friendly and very helpful. I ordered a birthday package of cake and balloons etc and the hotel gave a bottle of ice cold Cava for free. Nothing was too much trouble. They also booked a Flamenco show for us. ( They know the shows that are the best.)
After a day sightseeing in the heat, it was a delight to come back to the chic coolness of the hotel. The central courtyard with free wifi was a pleasant place to unwind. Afternoon tea and cakes are served for free. What a treat!
If you have a car, do contact them first. They will advise you where to park as this boutique, period hotel is up a small, pedestrian street just off the Plaza Nueva. We had a wonderfully quiet room with views of the Alhambra. In very hot weather, it is worth up grading to a superior room with views.
We will return.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and have a room with Alhambra views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
181 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, in a charming historic area of the city. Just a short walk from Plaza Nuevo. The walking path to the Alhambra is also easily accessible from here. The staff is very friendly and try their best to help you and make your stay comfortable. They offer free drinking water and complimentary afternoon tea, which is a nice touch.
However, the room left a bit to be desired - we stayed in the junior suite, and the bed wasn't too comfortable (as another reviewer has also noted). Would have expected to have a separate bath and shower area in the bathroom. But there was only a tub/ jacuzzi and the only way to shower without getting the floor all wet was by sitting down in the tub. Also, for the entire duration of our stay we couldn't get the wifi to work in our room. It only worked sporadically in the courtyard area. Taxis cannot directly access the entrance of the hotel, and you have to drag your bags over cobble-stoned streets. Just something to be aware of.
For the price we paid, I was a bit disappointed with the hotel, despite the charm and the eager staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanwalkwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Jose, the manager runs a welcoming and organized hotel that is pretty, comfortable, and is seated in the middle of the tourist activities. However, the hotel is off of a quiet side street that makes it a perfect place to escape the hustle. I would definitely return here and would highly recommend it to you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knoxdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londres, Royaume-Uni
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great little boutique hotel right in the centre of the old city, the rooms were lovely, although the air conditioning was a little noisy. About 15 minute walk to the Al Hambra and a few minutes from Plaza Nueva. Breakfast was great, and we had a free afternoon high tea between 4pm and 6pm. Staff were lovely, really helpful and the hotel itself was clean, comfortable and extremely quiet. Definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithA999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I loved this hotel! All the staffs were very friendly and the hotel was very clean! Plus they have a afternoon tea included in your stay! Actually awesome especially if you've been traveling all day! Only thing is that our room was pretty much right in the courtyard where a lot of the guests hangs out in, so make sure that you don't get that room because there is no privacy at all!!! Also if you have a car, it might be a little harder then you think to get there. You have to park in a garage and then catch a taxi to get there.

Room Tip: Just make sure not close to the courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissy8411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Overall we were very(!) happy with our stay at Casa 1800 Granada.

The highlights:
- Location, Location, Location - it doesn't get better.
- Complimentary tea buffet in the afternoon
- Attentive and very friendly staff
- Layout of the hotel with lots of character

Not ideal:
- Access via about 50m of cobble stones from Placa Nueva, not a biggy for us but maybe for older folks with heavy luggage.
- Rooms are cute, tidy and with nice and modern fixtures but smallish and ours was without any view
- Due to the size of the rooms the lovely rain showerhead was too low for me (~1.83m), so had to limbo to get my head under.
- The walls are thin, so you can hear activity outside your room.

All-in-all they have done the very best they could have out of the building. We would come back anytime, but would probably try another room for views and to shower more comfortably (we were in room 21)

Room Tip: If you are tall, let them know when booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frank_adler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#3 of 122 in Granada
963 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#17 of 122 in Granada
1,496 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 1800 Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 1800 Granada

Property: Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Address: Calle Benalua 11, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#6 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa 1800 Granada 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada is a charming hotel located in a fully restored XVII century historical building, the building is known as Casa de los Migueletes and served as the headquarters of the militia at the time. The hotel is decorated with chandeliers, frescos, cupolas and luxurious furnishings, always in keeping with the noble wood of the building whilst highlighting the Classicist and Mudejar elements of the original house. The rooms are elegant and cozy, some enjoy views of the Alhambra, inner courtyards, coffered ceilings and offer all kinds of amenities. The House is organised around a central courtyard where each morning breakfast is served and in the afternoon tea is offered to the hotel guests, who are treated to a family atmosphere and making the stay special and unforgettable. The charming hotel has a privileged location in the centre of Granada between the magical Albaicin and at the foot of the Alhambra. Nearby there are museums, theatres, monuments, shops, restaurants and tapas bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa 1800 Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Migueletes Granada
Room Mate Migueletes Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing