We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hesperia Granada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hesperia Granada
Ranked #24 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
North andover, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay, comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed for two nights with family in two rooms. Good location to nearby markets and Alhambra. It was clean and the A/C worked fine with the hot August nights. Elevators worked fine, very useful for my wheelchair bound son.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gusdmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    546
    202
    54
    18
See reviews for
220
591
39
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Hesperia in Granada. The hotel itself is very clean with new updates. The lobby is beautifully restored as well. The staff was friendly and helpful, offering maps and tips on where to dine. They also spoke some English. Room rates were reasonable and parking is on-site for 19 Euros a night.

Restaurants, bars, and sites are close by. We walked to the Cathedral and the Alhambra (which is a must see).

Our only complaint is that the hotel is VERY hard to find. The map that is provided makes it look like you are going to drive on normal streets to get there. This is not the case. The last street is barely the width of a car and POORLY marked. We passed it by several times. I thought it was a pedestrian walkway, If you go, get the hotel to explain the route to you.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a Queen size bed if you want one. Otherwise you will push 2 twins together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

The hotel is beyond reproach (clean, great rooms, nice bathroom, excellent location, great staff at the front desk) except for one thing, and it´s an important one. The WiFi is "available" only in the lobby and not in the rooms, and in the lobby the reception was spotty at best. Pages would say they were loading for many minutes until I simply gave up. They provided free access to the lobby computer but the first time I used it, it too had problems with pages loading. I spent 6 days walking on the Camino in northern Spain and in the small albergues where I was paying 10 Euros per night I got perfect WiFi. I don´t know why a reputable hotel in a sizeable city can´t provide adequate in-room WiFi. While I would otherwise provide a 5 for service, because of the WiFi I´m giving a 3.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

Nice interior, but some of the staff is inept. One front desk person was simply rude and arrogant. Wi Fi does not work properly. In general, a two star masquerading as a four star. There must be many other better choices in Granada.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioTourist2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

Very well located but very noisy. Street noise is high especially at weekends.

A lot of noise from the corridors.

They have a crazy way of charging for breakfast. €12 at checkin or in advance but if you take it on the morning you get charged €15.

TV was broken - not a surprise since it was made about 40 years ago.

Definitely not a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulmirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

Nice hotel located in the old part of town . Friendly staff and okay rooms, the bathrooms very big and comfortable. As the streets are very narrow, driving in the area can be rather stressful. Some rooms are noisy in the night .

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helleha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

Reasonable priced hotel in good central location. Not a flashy hotel but staff were attentive and efficient. Our room was clean and quite.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#15 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hesperia Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Granada

Property: Hesperia Granada
Address: Plaza Gamboa, S/N | City Center, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Granada
#10 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#30 Family Hotel in Granada
#35 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hesperia Granada 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic features and charm come alive at the Hesperia Granada hotel. A recently renovated historic building is home to our grand hotel, providing fantastic accommodations in the heart of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, NHHotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hesperia Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Granada Hotel Granada
Hesperia Hotel Granada
Granada Hesperia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing