We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, greqt location”
Review of NH Granada Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Granada Centro
Ranked #23 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews about our stay at this place – we had 2 superior rooms booked for 4 nights. The hotel and rooms were clean, spacious and tidy. Very spacious and tidy bathroom.
There was a little noise from the street but you are going to get that in any city centre in my experience.

Reception staff were hit or miss, lady who checked us in was great, on another day we wanted some information and the lady was clearly not in the mood to be helpful!

We did not pay the expensive rates for breakfast as it was far nicer to wander out to the square in search of croissants or tostados with coffee and juice watching the world go by for a far better price.

We also did not use the bar – we did not see the need aside from anything else, there was never anybody in their and no atmosphere, which is fine as the hotel was surrounded by great tapas bars so why would we come to Granada to sit I the hotel bar.

I would recommend Bar Gamboa which is just outside the hotel – great wine and great Jamon tapas.

Best thing about the hotel was the central location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patsybum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 1,367 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

Location was great, the hotel is NOT hard to find its next to city hall. The room we got was clean and had a double bed which we didn't manage to get before in any other hotel we always ended up with twin beds.

The rooms didn't have wifi which was appalling so it was very old school coming to the lobby to do something as simple as checking email.

I would recommend though it wasn't bad.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asad U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The Hotel is situated in a side street and not easy to find if not familiar with the area but it is very close to the town centre and a beautiful little street full of restaurants that are lively & popular. It is also close to walk to the old area along the river with great views of Alhambra. I only stayed for one night and found the Hotel to be very good although didn't spend much time there. The bedroom was fairly small but adequate, and the bathroom was huge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NigelB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

First, this hotel was impossible to find. Had a nice guy on a moped not stopped to help us, we would still not have found it.....We had a superior room. I told the check in clerk I did not want to be located where there would be excessive noise. She put us in a room that overlooked a square. It was very noisy.....it was suppose to have a balcony...but it really had a window that opened with iron gates in front of it.....the air conditioner did not work. It was stiffling hot. The restaurant was hardly ever open and even though they advertised a bar, we never saw one open.
The room was sparsely furnished....and they were stingy with the towels, soap, hangers, etc. I would never stay at this hotel again. When we checked out, I paid with my credit card. Now in checking my receipt, they put on the receipt that I wanted to pay in US $ versus the Euro. I never indicated this. Watch this while you are in Spain.....it is a trick they play on you because they give you a lousy exchange rate; thus getting more for the hotel room than they should have gotten in the first place.

Room Tip: If you must stay at this hotel, ask for an interior room or one in the back of the hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Parking was 22€ per day and you have to leave by 14h00. You pay 2€ per hour thereafter. Old TVs - WIFI connection not in rooms only in lobby! Only have a connection for the old style computers in bedrooms- really not up to date. Bathroom big and spacious but shower screen not big enough and water goes everywhere. Excellent position right in the centre of the city!

Room Tip: Don't go to this hotel if you have a car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

And that is about the only positive to say about this hotel at the prices they charge. It could be such a wonderful place given the building it occupies, but I would expect a 4 star hotel to at least offer a bar. The room was adequate but the extra bed in it used up space and made it cramped. Everything was clean and the staff helpful - extra pillows were supplied immediately. Breakfast was so-so but the cooked items looked dried out and unappetizing.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This hotel is well- located to most of the main scenic sites in Granada and has lovely design. Our room, a suite on the third floor was well-appointed and comfortable. A few drawbacks, though:

(1). Wi-fi is only readily free and/or available, at least from our top-floor room, in the lobby, meaning my husband and I found ourselves in the lobby late at night answering work emails. It would be a definite draw- back for business travelers.

(2). There was a distinct smell of sewage near the stairs that went up to our suite that was quite strong at times. Again, this might be related to our room alone, but it was very strong and unpleasant.

Other than that, could easily recommend this hotel to most travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,363 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#12 of 122 in Granada
819 reviews
Vincci Albayzin
#25 of 122 in Granada
1,108 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 122 in Granada
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Granada Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Granada Centro

Address: Plaza Gamboa, S/N, 18009 Granada, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Granada)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Granada
#11 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#35 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £52 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Granada Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Granada Centro, formerly known as Hesperia Granada, hotel is an elegant old building with an unbeatable location, right in the historic heart of Granada. It’s a short walk to the city’s most popular tourist spots, and it’s also very close to the city hall and the business district. Plus, you can walk to the Alhambra Palace in around 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Granada Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Granada Hotel Granada
Hesperia Hotel Granada
Granada Hesperia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing